Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #4 - Black and White Photography : Parenthood in a Mask

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

YFSept2021-193.jpg

I was four months pregnant when Cebu City was placed on lockdown, a few weeks after, almost the entire country went closing its borders. Things like doctor's appointments, ultrasounds, and other things that should have been done while I was pregnant were all placed on a halt. My tummy was growing while I was just limited inside our unit. My husband switched to a work-from-home setup.

I know this pandemic had been a pain to everyone, our lives have never been the same. But it is also the pandemic that made my motherhood journey both easy and hard at the same time.

This pandemic as well made my motherhood hard because first, my parents were not able to visit me when I gave birth. My mother wasn't able to guide me on how to take care of my baby during Matti's first month. It was hard for first-time parents to be just on our own. It was even harder when we encountered problems such as health and emotional issues. It was hard to be wearing a mask all the time while away from the house, hard because I can't let Matti go out, I can't buy his things personally, my husband has to go to the mall, buy groceries which meant being out of the house for hours with just me and the baby. And then coming back a little concerned, what if he contacted someone with COVID?

But it was easy because I have my husband 24/7, helping me out from after giving birth and until today. Due to the work-from-home setup, he gets to also witness every milestone that our baby achieves, he had celebrated his first birthday, and never a day had passed by without us sleeping next to him. He felt our presence every single day.

In fact, this pandemic has been bearable because of him and I thank him for what he does for us, for our family, for our baby.

This post is an appreciation to the man who had brought happiness to my life, for supporting me in my endeavors, understanding my crazy mommy moments and meltdowns, and even cheering me up when I felt very down thanks to postpartum hormones.


The image was taken just last Saturday at Sun Kissed Resort in Guindulman, Bohol and my second entry to the Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week 4 | Theme: Black and White Photography (09-12-2021)

I am inviting my friends @g10a @nikkabomb @gecellbeltran to join as well!


xoxo,
junebride

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks to our husbands Sis! My life as a stay at home mom is not that tough because of him and I am grateful.

 3 years ago 

Awww! alam mo sis this pandemic really has a lot of different impact on all of us humans. But only one thing we all share is that we as families became closer. We all became family oriented. We became grounded and humble and became good human beings because we tend to be generous to be loving and understanding and supportive of each rather. A lot of random acts of kindness became the initial reaction for those who have the means by giving to the less that don't have.
Maybe this was really what God's intentions are so that people will remember and know who we really are inside and what our priorities should be and that is to be more family oriented and be a good example of living a Christlike life.
You are blessed sis, having a good, supportive husband by your side. God loves you.

 3 years ago 

this is so true ate... more families today have appreciated each other's presence because of the pandemic. We value our time now more than ever because our enemy is invisible and we won't know if we would catch it. Our time in this world is yet again just temporary..

 3 years ago 
CriteriaScore 0-10
Relevance to the Theme.8.5
Creativity.8
Technique.8.5
Overall impact.8.5
Story.8
Total.8.3
 3 years ago 

thanks sir!

 3 years ago 

Asa na imo entry sa video contest?..😂

 3 years ago 

hahahah lisod kau mag record sir naay baby...

 3 years ago 

Proof of tweet:

image.png

 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Black and White Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
1 Photo per Entry
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9
2. Creativity9
3. Technique9
4. Overall impact9.2
5. Quality of story9.2
Total Ratings/Score9
 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating Photography Contest Week 4.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at Social Media Accounts.

New Contest Alert:

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

That is so sweet. ^_^
Total rating: 9.5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43