Show Me Your Talent Contest #02 Entry: Calligraphy

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

First and foremost, I feel sad not being able to join the first batch so, for the second batch, I am making sure that I will be able to post my entry.

I would like to share with you all my talent for calligraphy. Well, the truth is, this skill can be taught, it can be practiced so I am not sure if this would fall into the talent category however, I am still making an entry showcasing this skill instead.

Calligraphy is decorative handwriting or handwritten lettering.

Ever since I learned about art materials, I had always loved decorative writing, I would jot on my notebook, make drafts and even color them. Later on in college, I was introduced to modern calligraphy. I am super fascinated with how these letters are being written with a brush pen or a pointed pen! I had been doing faux calligraphy but never tried the brush or pointed pen, these are just some of the materials used for calligraphy.

At first, I tried brush when I started working because brush pens are a little expensive, I enjoyed it and then I switched over to pointed pen which is really challenging but also meditating and relaxing at the same time.

Here I am sharing some of my created pieces below:


image.png


image.png


image.png

And here's a video where I made a piece using a Nikko G nib:

Thank you to ate @olivia08 for hosting this contest and to @loloy2020 for the sponsorship! More power to you guys!

xoxo,
junebride

steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Galing mo naman. I am back to journaling now and hopefully make my penmanship much better. Your calligraphy is great 💗.

 3 years ago 

thank you I truly appreciate your kind words... i'd love to see your journal layout..do you layout it yourself or you buy a journal?

 3 years ago 

Not as fancy, I only bought a notebook and a pen. Starting with the basic. Back to handwriting, I like to improve my cursive writing.

 3 years ago 

Grabee ang ganda magsulat,, akin na kamay mo , maashaallah! Maraming salamat sa supporta.. Ingat kayo ni baby at asawa mo.

 3 years ago 

salamat ate! more power!

 3 years ago 

Idol jud tika ani dai dooo!! Grabeee!

 3 years ago 

salamat dai... hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14