#Club5050 | My Dream Philippines Tourist Destination : Batanes Please! | @junebride

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

As soon as the contest was announced, I knew right there and then that I will be joining. I am excited to share this because it's been years since my husband and I dreamed of coming to this place.

10% of this post's payout goes to @steemitphcurator

batanes1.png

Why did I choose Batanes? Well, it is just picturesque. I watched many videos and vlogs about the said island and it keeps on making me want to go more! I have been attracted to the landscapes, the sunset, the sunrise, and the feels in the mountains, it was like a mini Switzerland for me where there are houses surrounded by green lush grasses.

I also adore how this island has been labeled as an honest province, there's a famous store there which is called honesty store, the buyers will just pick whatever they want from the store, and the payment is placed in the store, no one dares to steal.

Their electric bills are just placed at their doorsteps and it is normal for the locals to just put their payments in that container outside their houses for the collectors to pick up. I adore their honesty and I wish to experience it myself!

batanes2.png

batanes3.png

The images here are just so inviting, don't you feel the same way? I will surely post more photos when we get there but that time, it will be my original photos. The photos above are all free from Canva stock images. I am manifesting right now that we can go there soon!

The only issue we had and the reason why we have never been there being that it costs a lot to travel to Batanes. Airfare is expensive, it is like traveling to an international country. Also, because this is a remote island, the planes going there are small and there are a limited number of seats so there's a big demand but only an ample supply which is actually good in some ways, making this tourist destination not populated.

Also, this island is already near Taiwan so most radios could pick up signals from foreign countries rather than from the Philippines.

This remains a dream destination, it is just within the country but it has been so hard for us to get there. I wish I could secure tickets soon, I wish for seat sales and for me to be able to book them when they are on sale. I am hoping for the family to get there before Matti could turn three.

Learn more about this contest here: Steemit Philippines Community Contest of the Week: "Write about your Dream Philippines Tourist Destination" (05-04-2022)

Inviting my friends to join the diary game too @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @panoramicview



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Isa jud ni sako dream destination dai ai. Tungod jud ni sa nawatch nako na salida. Ah grabe ka nice.

 2 years ago 

Mao jud dai.. nice jd kau didto

 2 years ago 

It is definitely a dream to visit, but my, my , my, the fare is too high.

 2 years ago 

As in sis... Hahyz

 2 years ago 

ganahan sad ko maanhi dinhi sis.

 2 years ago 

lage sis.kuyog ta..hehe

 2 years ago 

Grabe ka nindot oi... Batanes, mao nani ang last part na sa Philippines...

 2 years ago 

uu pastor..mayta magrasyahan sa Ginoo makaadto..hehe praying for it!

 2 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusiveYES✅
at least #club5050YES ✅
Plagiarism FreeYES✅
Bot-FreeYES✅
Verified Member/VisitorYES✅

Thank for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

-Admin-
@loloy2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31