#Club5050 in MyPerspective

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

powerup.jpg

I am participating in Steemit Philippines' Steem Promotion Contest “What is #club5050 in Your Perspective”?||Steemit Philippines Major Contest|| 50 Steem Total Worth Of Prize! (11-15-2021), check the link for the criteria and more information about this contest.

The #club5050 has been going on for quite some time, I have participated in this program and I would like to share my insights about it. Without further ado, here are my points:


On your own opinion, what can you say about this program?


As someone who had been with Steemit since 2017, I know how important it is to grow our account but I had not really exerted efforts in building mine. When I came back from a long hiatus, all I could think of was to withdraw my earnings. I didn't think of growing my account, for me, having a 50% allocation for SP is already fine.

That's why I am glad that Steemit had made efforts in encouraging its users to grow their accounts through the #club5050.

When it was launched, I knew right there and then that it is an action to build up and make Steemit a stronger community. For the benefit of those who are confused about this program, it is just as simple as allocating half of your Steem and SBD earnings to growing your SP, the other half, you can freely withdraw it and make money.

I'd be honest, I came back to Steemit because of its earnings. I truly regret not pursuing it when the value went on downhill. It was supposedly the right time to invest in my account but I left so this time, I am not doing the same mistake again.


What have you learned about this program?


I learned that through #club5050, everyone is empowering the ecosystem, all of us who are participating in this program are investing not just in ourselves but also in our communities and co-Steemians.

By growing our accounts, we are making sure that we are not just here as bypassers but we are doing this to keep Steemit alive.

I would like to mention the moderators of Steemit Philippines for always giving it importance to grow our accounts. Special mention to @juichi who is very inspirational with his account growth.


What are the reasons why everyone should participate in the #club5050?


Here are some of the reasons why everyone should take advantage of the #club5050 program:

1. Upvote from Curators

Curators are looking into those users who are building their accounts and are upvoting their articles and blogs with huge value. With a bigger upvote, it also means bigger earnings, of course, we have to still consider the 50% to the power-up.

2. Better account value

When we power up, we are adding value to our accounts which means, our upvote value becomes bigger too. We can support others with that.

3. Cooperation Makes a Difference

When Steemit Team encourages us to do this and we are getting ourselves involved, we are cooperating to the betterment of Steemit. Cooperation is important in whatever aspect of life. We just can't be takers, we have to also give value and make a difference.


What is your open message to the Steemit Team about the #club5050 initiative?


To Steemit, this program had not only opened opportunities for new users to build their accounts but also for old members like me to give importance to growing our Steem Power.

It took me some time to realize this and so I want to thank you for #club5050, for giving your members, big or small users the capability to get involved with this program.

I believe that in the future, more programs like this will also emerge, I will for sure be one of the joiners soon too.


Also, there's a tool where we can check our eligibility of the said program, check it out here: Steemit Philippines UPDATE: #Club5050 Tag Eligibility Tool - To Monitor Your #Club5050 Eligibility Status


Inviting my friends to join @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @gecellbeltran



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


steemit.PNG


gif credits: @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice bitaw ning club5950 ma ka increase gyud sa SP nato.

 3 years ago 

kaganda ng explanation mo sis. I love it. It was carefully explained, easy to understand. Thank you for sharing your thoughts to us I've learned something new.

 3 years ago 

Very well said Sis.

 3 years ago 

Hi there. We should know better because we have been on steemit for a long time. Glad that just like me, we already learned how to value our SP to also help others to grow. A perfect symbiotic relationship with other fellow community members.

Overall rating: 9.8

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.9
2. Creativity.9.8
3. Technique.9.8
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.9
Total Rating9.84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24