👉🏻#Club100 | The Diary Game Season 3 (08-19-2022) | Calamansi Cucumber Juice From Our Backyard!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

10% of this post's payout goes to @steemitphcurator

juice.png

Yesterday, while my husband, baby and I were in the backyard, we noticed our Philippine Lime tree showing a lot of fruits ready to be harvested! Right there and then we craved Calamansi Juice.

Calamansi is a local term for Philippine Lime and it's our favorite juice because aside from it being tasty especially when cold, it is also packed with nutrients and vitamins! It can surely help with colds and coughs, it boosts the immune system!

And so, the husband took our metal ladder and set t up under the tree. This tree was planted by my late grandfather and we are really grateful because today, it is still bearing fruit. It was affected by the typhoon Odette though so a part of its branches was cut off and some were already bent but still, the fruits are many!

IMG20220819164630.jpg

My baby and I were just at the first step of this area. Before, this spot was muddy especially when the rainy season comes but my father made construction here so that it won't be that bad when it's rainy. This was a really good idea because it keeps away some of the native chickens from coming into our house.

But Matti is really fond of the chickens that he would always ask us to open the back door so he can watch the chickens especially when my father or his grandpa is feeding the chickens.

A scissor was used to make it easier for him to pick the calamansi. It's better that way than to twirl every single fruit. It took him a few minutes to clear the ripe ones at the bottom of the tree then he proceed with those at the top. It was challenging to reach those far-off fruits but it was okay, he managed to get most of them out.

IMG20220819163735.jpg

There were still a lot but we decided to just get those that are ripe. We will reserve the green ones for future consumption. What we were craving at this point was a calamansi cucumber drink! My husband already told me to make one after he's done harvesting!

Tadaa! That's the harvest! It's a lot already! I went to the kitchen, washed them up, cut around 40 pieces, and some of them right straight to the blender while the rest were squeezed for the juice.

I also got one piece of cucumber and cut it and placed them into the blender. The squeezed juice went there as well and I started blending them up! It didn't take long before I was satisfied with the texture. I strained the liquid so that the pulps will not be included in the drink.

IMG_20220820_05360506.jpg

After that, I added some scoops of sugar and water too! I got some icecubes and poured some juice into a glass so that the husband can try it!

I forgot to take photos of the process due to excitement but that's okay, I will take photos and videos the next time I make one. I delivered the juice to the husband who was working at his office.

IMG_20220820_05355975.jpg

Of course he was happy seeing me with a glass of calamansi cucumber juice! He was smiling while taking it from my hand! That evening, the entire family also enjoyed the rest of the juice that I made.

Have you tried making this all natural juice? It's really good and refreshing plus its packed with so many vitamins!


Thanks for reading this diary game entry and I am inviting my friends to join this challenge too @jessmcwhite @jjeeppeerrxx @panoramicview



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  

Having your own garden is really fun. Especially when the plants we plant bear fruit. By the way, the cucumber juice is very tempting. He managed to make me mouth-watering. Thank you for sharing the post. I enjoyed it
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

hey thanks! it was so refreshing!

 2 years ago 

Kanice raba jud sa feeling dai no na makapangharvest ka. Hehe naa pod koy lemonsito diari na tanom pero dili inana ka dak-a sainyu

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

Luzon Mod
@kneelyrac

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

@kneelyrac
Luzon Mod

 2 years ago 

Thanks dai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68