👉🏻#Club100 |The Diary Game Season 3 (07-19-2022) | Sunday School Kids and I Can't Escape Playtime

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

10% of this post's payout goes to @steemitphcurator

matti ss.png

Teaching kids at Sunday School has been one of the things that I am passionate about right now. It's been three Sundays since I started leading the Sunday School for our church kids.

I figured, the kids are not given much attention now in the church and they have been decreasing in numbers. I can't blame anyone but I am glad that during the last meeting with the church members, they had given importance to it asking teachers to lead but no one was willing at this point due to their busy schedule at school. I decided to volunteer.

In fact, it was I believe God who had given me the burden to teach the kids. Matti is now turning two years old, sooner or later, he will be part of the kids at the Sunday School. I look at the back of our local church and I have this eager feeling of getting that fixed so kids can play, these little ones can have their play area where they can just stay and not disturb those who are listening to the sermon inside the church.

I had told some of the board members about it but because our church is just a small one, we can't have the budget just yet to get that done. There are other priorities. I am pleading to God to supply us with the finances so that our Sunday School area will have a better environment for our kids.

Anyway, last Sunday, I taught the kids about Jesus' miracles again. Last week, we talked about how Jesus had shown his power over the creatures of the sea when He commanded Simon, one of his disciples to throw the net on the shallow shore and got a lot of catch afterward.

This time, we talked about the healing miracles that Jesus did. From healing a leper to healing a Centurion's servant to healing Peter's mother-in-law. It just displays that Jesus is bigger than our sickness and that He is able to cure our ailments and health problems, especially our hearts.

IMG20220717104340.jpg

And so after the lesson, we had an art activity where I asked the kids to cut out a heart and then we wrote Jesus heals on a piece of paper and placed band-aids to paste the paper. I encouraged the kids to share our lesson with their families, their parents, and siblings and also asked them to encourage their friends to come to Sunday School.

I hope that the next Sunday, they'll increase in numbers. I had also decided to give prizes to these kids whenever they get to answer my questions to make them more interested in our lessons. So far, I can see that they are really loving the items that I gave them that they'd always raise their hands immediately during the question and answer portion.

I am happy as well for these kids because they have been consistent in attending. I told them to never be absent and to also encourage others to join. We will also be practicing a dance number for the kids to present in front of the congregation soon!

On the other hand, that Sunday afternoon, Matti was all busy playing. I was glad about it but the problem was that he won't let me do anything but play with him. Whenever I would try to clean up our room, he'd pull my hand and say "mama, play".

I also tried fixing the cloth diapers but he would just tell me to stop and play with him. I can't anymore say anything that could excuse myself so I decided to just stay with him and play. It's a pang of mom guilt but I have so many things to do!

IMG20220717163838.jpg

Finally, when he got tired of play, he decided to latch and finally slept. And so the cloth diapers were all stuffed and properly arranged!


Inviting my friends to join the diary game too @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @panoramicview


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post


jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ganahan gyud sila the way you teach them ate,nakita nako ang kadasig nila and also Thanks for your commitment ngadto sa Ginoo te...God bless always!😇

 2 years ago 

Relate much at this age sis... every day is mother's day, and the only rest time is when the baby is at sleep🥰

Evaluation date: July 21, 2022
StatusRemark
Club status#club100
Verified member
Plagiarism-free
steemexclusive
Bot-free
Words count300+

Maraming salamat po.🙂
@fabio2614, MOD

 2 years ago 

For years I've been teaching also children in our church sis. mga children lingaw tudluan. lain2 mga talento.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.69
ETH 3797.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51