👉🏻#Club100 |The Diary Game Season 3 (07-18-2022) | My Brother's Pre-Graduation Photos! Finally Graduating after A Decade!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

10% of this post's payout goes to @steemitphcurator

jrgrad.png

With just a year older, my younger brother and I had been classmates from grade school until high school. Since I was the older sibling, he was my responsibility, I was told that I should be his model, but since we are classmates most of the time, I have to also look after him at school, but what happened was more than that.

I somehow became "over-responsible". It came to a point where he was no anymore doing projects and homework because I was doing everything for him. Whenever we have projects, it was like a standard procedure for me to create two, whichever I didn't like much, I give it to him. He was all dependent on me. I make two homework, and would always feel like it was what I needed to do. I can't blame my mother for it, maybe it was just me. I was trying to be a good "Ate" or older sister.

Until college came and we finally have to live separately, I planned to study at a different university and he has to also go to another. It was then that time that perhaps he realized life was not the same as when he was in grade school and high school.

He moved from one university to another, not completing school at all. He started with a seafarer course, then he transferred to Bohol and got a Computer Science course, he then switched to another and another and another. I can't figure out how many universities he had transferred to as I was busy in school in Cebu while he was in Bohol.

I managed to graduate from college while he was still struggling. I somehow blame myself for giving him an easy life back in grade school and high school and now, he has to suffer in college because we are no longer together.

But praise God because, after more than a decade, he is now finally walking down the aisle for his graduation. He had asked me to take his photos as a remembrance and I of course agreed immediately.

A7306660.jpg

I am happy to see him finally graduating. His graduation will be on Friday, 22nd. My father is the number one person who will be very happy because he is also graduating from the responsibility of sending my brother to school.

I believe that my father had sacrificed a lot for this and the parents deserve to be given recognition for their sacrifices. They had supported us, their children with our endeavors in life, especially in school. All they wanted is for us to have a better life than what they had.

One thing that my parents would tell us is that they have no properties that they can leave when they depart from this world so education was the best thing that they can give and they promised us to provide financial and moral support as long as they still can so that we could get the diploma that we dream of.

A7306671.jpg

Now, finally, my parents' dream of all of us graduating is finally achieved. They are for sure the happiest to see their youngest receiving his diploma.

A7306678.jpg

My brother is already married, they got married in the year 2020, on my mother's birthday. And they are also expecting a baby soon.


Inviting my friends to join the diary game too @g10a @jjeeppeerrxx @panoramicview


To know me better, you may check my introductory post here: I Give Steemit Another Hello - An Introductory Post


jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Advance congratulations ❤️🎉 kuya☺️

 2 years ago 

Congrats to him madam.

 2 years ago 

Wow, congratulations to him.🎊

 2 years ago 

Congratulations to your parents ma'am!

 2 years ago 

Congratulations to your brother sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55