👉🏻 #Club100 | Ramen and Friends at Sachi Authentic Japanese Ramen And Okonomiyaki by @junebride

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

10% of this post's payout goes to @steemitphcurator

ramen.jpeg

Sometimes, I miss my colleagues so whenever there's an opportunity for us to meet up, I'd always grab that chance. I used to work in a Business Process Outsourcing company named Gemango where the environment is very chill and relaxed. I sometimes miss how cool our environment was and wished that I can go back and work again in the future if there's a need to.

But for now, I am just thankful that my colleagues are still just a message away. So one time, when we were in Cebu City, I informed my close colleagues that we are in the city and they wanted to meet up. We planned to meet in Ayala because the office is just beside it.

We used to eat a lot before and so this time, we decided to meet up at this Japanese restaurant called Sachi Authentic Japanese Ramen And Okonomiyaki.

IMG20211125121449.jpg

Here's Matti, hubby, and I on the way to Sachi, we passed by the food court area. I had been eating here for years when I was still working. One of my favorite places to dine was at this Greek restaurant named My Greek Taverna, I love their Greek Salad and wraps too! Oh, I am surely missing them right now! I am craving the salad! I love eating feta cheese and olives and their dressing!

IMG20211125121431.jpg

Anyway, we were not there for those things but to Sachi, for Japanese cuisine so I have to forget about that for now. So, after passing by the food court, we were already at the wing area of Ayala and there's an indoor garden here and a mini park! I guess it was Matti's first time to come here too!

IMG20211125122950.jpg

My colleagues were already waiting for us but they didn't go inside just yet. There were tables outside and since it was still pandemic at that time, they were strict with the number of people inside the restaurant.

As soon as we reached the restaurant, we were advised to get inside and we chose a table next to the kitchen. The staff greeted us in Japanese. I remember back when I was still working with my colleagues, we used to study some Japanese phrases so we could talk a little bit of Japanese but only those really common words like Itadakimasu, arigato, chottomatte kudasai, etc.

IMG20211125122938.jpg

The interior of the restaurant shows a lot of Japanese cultures. I have been to Japan, in Tokyo specifically and most of their restaurant actually are not heavy in aesthetics, most are just using small areas and making the best out of the space available. They of course use red and white and black color as the majority of their restaurant theme.

One of the highlights here at Sachi is this painted wall with the rising sun, that's what's Japan is very known for - the land of the rising sun!

IMG20211125122958.jpg

It didn't take long before we were given the menu. Of course, it was expected that the pricing here would be a little on the expensive side. I do understand it because when we were in Japan, food was also expensive over there. In fact, most of the commodities there are quite expensive, even the apartments and Airbnb.

IMG20211125123256.jpg

I choose ramen because that's what Japan is also very known for. I choose their Shoyu Ramen and also ordered some California Maki. The other guys ordered their Takoyaki and Gyoza as well. Chris, one of the colleagues whose very close to me loves Gyoza.

It didn't take awhile before our orders were served. The first to arrive was the Gyoza. And so we were catching up and just let the food be at the table. We were also waiting for Charo who has not arrived yet. A plate of five pieces of Gyoza was worth Php 189 or 14.90 Steem.

Chris and Faye, we both belong to the same team back when I was still working. Chris was the head of the Development Team while I was the head of the Technical Support Team. Since I went on maternity leave and couldn't work, I stepped down as the head and Faye took over the position.

While still talking, the Takoyaki arrived. We were still catching up and then we were just entertained at how the flakes above the takoyaki were moving like they were dancing! These were called Katsuobushi, or dried bonito flakes. This cheese Takoyaki is worth Php 141 or 11.11 Steem.

Our ramen came in and as I was looking at the soup, I got really hungry so I told them we must already eat it as the food looks tasty! Most of us ordered ramen too including my husband. This costs Php 303 or 23.89 Steem per bowl.

Remembering this lunch gathering, I couldn't help but think right now what Matti was eating at that time. I guess I brought some packed sandwich for him instead because he dislikes anything wet. He only eats something crispy!

The California Maki arrived too and we all loved it. I always try to eat it with Wasabi but I get a little headache each time but still would like to have it with wasabi because of the experience of getting a spike of spiciness then it disappears afterward, even if I get a headache after. This costs Php 157 or 12.38 Steem.

Then as we were eating, Charo arrived. Charo is the head of the clinical research team. She is such a great friend and very generous too! She loves children so when she arrived, she immediately went to Matti and tried to win his heart!

Having friends in Cebu is a great thing. Today, even if we have not seen each other, we would still try to communicate over messenger and whenever I am in Cebu, I'd always make it a point to meet up!

IMG20211125124634.jpg

That day, I was really happy that my dear friend Chris offered to pay for the bill! I was surprised and he was really glad to be able to treat us as well. He told us that we must go on a trip together soon too!

I do hope that that will become a reality in the future especially that Matti is already two years old.


Thanks for reading this food diary entry! I am inviting my friends to join too @kneelyrac @manticao @jessmcwhite to join too!



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ang ganda naman dyan ate.. at ang sasarap ng mga pagkain. Mahal siguro ang mga yan. Salamat po sa pag imbita.

 2 years ago 

thanks super sarap ng ramen!

 2 years ago 

Hello, Dai! What I like when we eat at Japanese restaurants is the immortal teryaki. I don't like the other dishes. I am just happy with teriyaki. 😻

 2 years ago 

really ate.hehe sige i will take note of that

 2 years ago 

I'm craving for the food ..thanks for the invitation as always😍

 2 years ago 

Parang nasa Japan ka maam...

 2 years ago 

wla sir hahaha

 2 years ago 

Gilabyan lagi ni, kanindot ani na blog hehe

 2 years ago 

salamat sir!

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago 

thanks sir

 2 years ago 

Welcome you deserved it! And even more😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24