Behold BOHOL

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

This post is an entry to Write About Your Province and Win STEEM| Blog Writing Contest - 02 by @long888


I was born and raised in Bohol, Philippines. This is located in region 7 and is famous for so many reasons. In this blog, I would like to share with you what my beloved province has to offer, I hope that at the end of this blog, you'd include my home province in your travel bucket list.

Smallest Primate : Tarsier

DSC00133.JPG

When tourists visit Bohol and travel by boat, tourist agents are waiting outside the port offering van rentals and tours. The island has a lot of tourist spots but they are far from each other that you have to take a van or motorcycle to easily go to the next spot.

Visiting the Tarsiers is on top of the activities offered. Why would you like to visit them? Aside from they are cute and their eyes are huge, this is the smallest primate and you don't want to miss seeing it in person.

DSC00116.JPG

Back in the days, they'd allow you to hold them, take photos with them but because of several deaths of these little creatures, they had stopped that and instead made it in a way that the tourist would just be watching and observing them from afar.

Amazing Nature: Chocolate Hills

CHOCOLATEHILLS.jpg

The main attraction in the province is really these thousands of hills scattered at the heart of the island. There are 1,776 hills and it's amazing how these mini-mountains turn brown during summer which is how it got its name.

This is what made the province well known and pre-pandemic, a lot of tourists from all over the world would go to Bohol just so they could have a glimpse of this natural beauty!

White Sand Beaches: Alona, Panglao

panglao.jpg

I could enumerate more of what Bohol could offer but I'd end with three instead for this blog so I could blog about the rest in the future.

The Philippines in general has a lot of white sand beaches to offer and Bohol is one blessed with this too. Panglao was once bullied before according to my father who said when they were still young, people laugh at Panglao because they say it doesn't have a future, it has no plains for farming but look at it today, it has been flocked by tourists and huge resorts, top-class I should say because of its beautiful white-sand beaches.

You can google whatever you want and you'll find several, hundreds of resorts you can choose from. Alona beach is the number one destination when it comes to the beach in Panglao and it has a long stretch with resorts lined up for you to check out.

Again, there are many several things that you could do when in Bohol, these are just the top three that I recommend checking out. I hope you could visit this precious province and you'll never regret!


Thank you for reading my entry! Check out the contest posting for more details: Write About Your Province and Win STEEM| Blog Writing Contest - 02 by @long888

God bless!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ka cute sa mga tarsier dai uyy :) Sauna nuh, abi jud nakog makaon nang yuta sa chocolate hills dai. hahahah :D

 3 years ago 

Nindot gyud ang Bohol sis..nahan ko mubalik dha. Kuyog amo tres marias.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry, and thank you for taking me to BOHOL, the place where my roots came from.

 3 years ago 

Gipamingaw ko nimo ug samot sa yutang natawhan.. Behold my heart..Bohol.

 3 years ago 

Wow! it's just a wonderful place sis. I wish I could visit Bohol some day when all is clear and we can go to wherever we want to. You know, I've said so many beautiful things about Bohol to my Chinese students and a few of them really visited Bohol last 2019. Some went to Cebu for the Butanding or the whale shark. I got envious when they showed me their photos with the Tarsiers and at the Chocolate Hills and of course your emerald beaches lined with sugary white sand.
Lucky you sis! Lucky You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03