"Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #4 - Black and White Photography : My Existence Resembles A Raging Tempest"

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians, and thank you for being a part of this incredible #SteemitPhilippinesCommunity!

black and white photography clouds.jpg


After every storm, there is a burst of sunshine that reaches all the way to the core of my being, making me glow a little brighter on the inside. This storm was the same, with strong gusts and rain dancing in the streets, but it was so beautiful that it brought a most genuine smile to my face. The storm washed everything clean and revealed what was rotten, as well as where repairs and nurturing work were required. I can wish for sunny days, but it takes the best of me to embrace the storm and show others how to thrive once it passes.

Each morning, I greet my journey with a firm heart, knowing that I have my road and two well-dressed feet. The trail is unconcerned about the landscape; it is up to me to cope with it. When I'm knocked down, I have no choice but to stand up because there's no other option. Even though the journey makes me bleed, I have to keep walking. I keep gaining a bit extra to help me get through the tough moments. Sharp rocks whisper to me to take it slowly. I let the clouds remind me of the tears I avoid by walking these paths when they shower me with their icy love. Whatever lay ahead could be a difficult task, and there might be tears, but it was my journey to take, so I smile. I laced my snickers and took a step forward, knowing the ideas would come when I least expected them.

The path doesn't rise or fall; it's I who does the walking. It's right there every day, and I can ride it anyplace or sit on this curb. Summertime can be blazing, but it's merely returning what was given; the road was as black as the highest of musical notes, and as I listened, I heard heaven's own melody urging "onwards."

I learned that pleasure was calm serenity that demanded self-love and self-respect as I passed the time, relishing in the moments as if they were warm and scented bubble baths. As the dawn approaches, finding equilibrium and getting ready for each new day. I observed my good wolf emerge in its black-platinum face as the years passed, each day marked by soft hands and delicate ticking chatter.

My arrow sticks true to heart even in the midst of a raging storm, for I am the legendary huntress. I bring the end of ledger days, the end of owing and owed, the end of bending and bowed. I convey a message from the other side, I deliver the letter that brings the truth, the letter that makes equality both simple and evident to everybody. And when the canvas meets the flesh, when it is absorbed into the blood, when the vision clears, you will see as I do, for there is no mist for me, and no wind for them, because there is the only victory for this miss. Because as you find serenity, the truth of its protection in every stormy sea becomes increasingly clear. That's how I know I've got to go: follow the road's curves and crossroads, pause at the red, and proceed at the green.


Inviting @sarimanok, @olivia08, and @jurich60 to join this incredible contest.


Photo Taken Using ViVo Y51A
Los Banos, Laguna


#steemitphilippines #photography-contestph #steemph-blacknwhite #blacknwhite-photography #steemexclusive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for the invitation sist. Good luck.

 3 years ago (edited)

You are welcome Sis. Come and start writing your piece. Good luck as well. God bless.

 3 years ago 

this is lovely

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I am looking forward to read your entry as well.

 3 years ago 

Hang ganda naman pagka sulat nosebleed ako.

 3 years ago 

Salamat, Sister. Hindi naman nosebleed mabulaklak lang ang mensahe ng paggkakasulat para maisalarawan ang kabuuan ng istorya.

 3 years ago 

An epitome of how hopeful we are as we live each days of our lives. Turning all these challenges to opportunities as our micro goals to hit each time.

Thank you for sharing this melancholic yet emotionally triggering photo.

Missed UPLB. 😊

 3 years ago 

To trust yourself when all doubt. To lead from danger only you can see clearly.

 3 years ago 

Life is more on sorrow than happiness but we chose that happiness to standout over the negativities. Be firm my friend. God bless and thanks for the invitation.

 3 years ago 

Despite the challenges and the suffering, I became a great person, a soul to revere. and I always choose happiness over the loneliness I feel at times' Thanks for visiting and reading my post dear friend.

 3 years ago 

Hi ate @joshuelmari 😊

Mabuhay at Magandang araw!!! Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong blacknwhite photography contest sa araw na ito. Ang iyong entry po ay kwalipikado para contest sa linggong ito, week 4.

Maaring bisitahin ang ating Community Account para sa karagdagang impormasyon at para sa mga rules at regulations sa ating contest.

Updated Rules and Regulations

 3 years ago 

Salamat po sa suporta. Mabuhay ang #SteemitPhilippinesCommunity.

 3 years ago 

Walang anuman po ate
😊 Godbless you.

 3 years ago 
CriteriaScore 0-10
Relevance to the Theme.9.5
Creativity.10
Technique.10
Overall impact.9.5
Story.10
Total.9.8

The picture itself shows the meaning of the whole story. I am hoping whatever road you take, it will lead you to your life plan. Just trust that our God will always guide our journey.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for giving me a high rating on my post, Mr. Mod. I do have a life plan hence, I leave everything to God on whatever other plans that He has for me. God bless you.

 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Black and White Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
1 Photo per Entry
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9.5
2. Creativity9.5
3. Technique9.5
4. Overall impact9.8
5. Quality of story9.5
Total Ratings/Score9.6
 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating Photography Contest Week 4.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at Social Media Accounts.

New Contest Alert:

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you po. Salamat sa suporta

 3 years ago 

Total Rating: 9.5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35