"Sister Act" I Will Follow Him: The Movie | Still Brings A Smile And Sparkle To My Eyes

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)


SISTER ACT

Relive the fun, hilarity, and irresistible song of SISTER ACT, the inspired comedy hit that packed pews all over the world! Whoopi Goldberg plays a sassy, low-rent nightclub singer forced to flee the mob in the last place anybody would seek for her: a convent. During her stay, her outrageous behavior draws a swarm of devoted followers and transforms the tone-deaf nuns' choir into a soulful chorus of swinging, singing sisters. When you watch something over 30 years later and it still brings a smile and sparkles to your eyes as it did the first time you saw it as a youngster, you know it's epic. I'm not sure if it's the music, my childhood recollections, or the whole feel-good factor, but I'm smiling alone at my laptop as if I've just discovered this scenario for the first time. I must have watched that VHS a hundred million times. The best moment is when the enthusiasm builds and Whoopi starts pumping her arms in the air. In addition to the music/beat. I can sense the zeal. This song motivates me to maintain a cheerful attitude in life, especially during these tough times. It's Wonderful! I was seeing it at the theater, and when it ended. Everyone in the audience applauded and cheered! There was a round of applause. What a touching moment, and what a fantastic performance! It still makes a knot in my throat, dare I admit it. Brilliant! It brought a little tear to my eyes!

The narrative is superb. I never get tired of seeing it. It never fails to make me laugh. I enjoyed the music and absolutely loved witnessing the young nun break out of her shell and become the choir's best singer. It's a very incredible story. It was almost as though watching "Sister Act" for the first time after all these years.


This is my entry to the #SteemitPhilippines Community's "COMMENT DOWN YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE - What Brings this Song for You?" contest. Thank you for your steadfast support. I'd like to invite @reginecruz, @jbr123, and @jewel89 to participate.

Stay blessed,
@joshuelmari

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
Club Status#club75
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Delegator
Verified Member/Visitor

-Admin-
@loloy2020

 2 years ago 

Thanks, Admin for the boost and the rate.

 2 years ago 

What a review,. I haven't watched the movie yet as I am into brutal genre LOL.

 2 years ago 

You missed half of your life for not watching it...hahaha

 2 years ago 

Yeah, I've seen this movie too and sometimes it's played via Cable. Ang ganda nga eh:)

 2 years ago 

Ang ganda talaga matatawa kang maiiyak at saka ganda ng pagkagawa ng story.

 2 years ago 

Na nosebleed Ako Sis, galing Ng movie review.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I just love the movie. It was really one of those one of a kind storyline. Madadala ang emotion mo habang pinapanuid mo. Matatawa, maiiyak in some plot, mapapakants at mapapasayaw sa mga kanta nila.

 2 years ago (edited)

epic jud ni nga movie ba... cge pud ko balik ani lantaw, pero mas epic ang movie review😁

 2 years ago 

Pirti gyud ka dai ba. Salamat kaayo. Minsan lng kasi ako nakapanuod ng movie and if I do. Talagang magagandang movie. Ang galing talaga ng "SISTER ACT" movie kahit yung part 2 nito..mga bata naman tinuturuan niya.

 2 years ago 

Same here ate.,i love this movie. sometimes I also played this and watched again.

 2 years ago 

Yes! Even my daughter love this movie and she enjoys watching it over and over.

 2 years ago 

Love this Ate!

 2 years ago 

Nobody, I believe, dislikes this great Sister Act film. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

I guess i had watched this but I forgot the scenes already... I'll check it next time

 2 years ago 

You better watch it again, Sis. You must relive the fun.Nakakaindak pati yan habang manuod.

 2 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

Thank for creating a quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

-Admin-
@loloy2020

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the boost Admin. @loloy2020. God speed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99