Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 4) || "Famous Street Foods in your Place"steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemians
Greetings to you and welcome to my post, which I have talked about the Famous Street Foods in my place. Akwanga is the name of my place and in the street which I am staying the famous street food is Masa.


IMG20230321074836.jpg Masa Joint


Screenshot_2023-03-22-10-38-06-73.jpg What3word Location

Masa is a famous street food in my street, which is usually fried every morning and evening along Akpata road by an elderly woman. In the northern part of Nigeria, mass is a well known food that is similar to a pan fried rice cake, which is made into an oval shape. Like the Masa In my street, it is prepared using varieties of ingredients and some onions and ginger. However, the complete ingredients are details below.

  • Ingredients :
  • Raw rice or maize
  • sugar or salt
  • Dry yeast
  • Onion
  • Teaspoon ground akaun (cooking potash) (Optional)
  • Pepper
  • Maggi

How it is prepared or cooked Masa

Note, you can be used either rice or maize in preparing Masa and as well sugar or salt to prepare Masa.

  • Soak the maize for an hour

  • Divide the soaked maize into two

  • Boil half of the divided soaked maize

  • Join both the cooked and uncooked soaked maize and grind

  • Mix ingredients i.e. seasoning cubes, salt, fresh pepper and onion

  • Heat your pan over medium heat. Wipe a few drops of oil over it, stir the batter and pour in 3–4 tablespoons, dependingon the size of the pan.

  • Lastly, fry.

IMG20230321075139.jpg

What is its selling price in Steem.

The selling price of Masa in my street is 3 Masa for 50NGN (0.23 Steem).

IMG20230321075538.jpg

Masa isn't that expensive here in my Street, it is seen as one of the cheapest street foods in my town.

What makes it famous?

In the northern part of Nigeria, Masa is very famous than any other snack. The northern enjoy eating Masa than akara which make Masa to be very famous. It is very delicious food that seem to be the cheapest and loved by everyone. What makes masa to be more famous is because it cheapness and sweetness.

Thank you for reading my post.....

I am inviting: @simonnwigwe, @pelon53, and @dave-hanny.

Sort:  
 last year 

You have written well my friend, i will be joining the contest soon.

Thank you so much sir, for stopping by.

Im greatly impress on how you gave a detail explain on the preparation of massa, thanks for the invite and I wish you the best friend.

Thank you fir your support

 last year 

Date Evaluated: March 22, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
Club StatusClub75
Plagiarism /ChatGPT Generated Content FreeYour text is Most Likely Human written according to GPT-2 Output Detector Demo
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Voting CSI21.3
Support #burnsteem25
RATING9.0

Feedback:

Thank you for creating quality content in the 4th Week of our Steemit Philippines Engagement Challenge. Please don't forget to do engagement by replying to the comments in your posts and do comments on other posts too.

-Moderator/Steemit Philippines-

@julstamban

 last year 

Makanan jalanan paling enak sekali menurut saya, Semoga sukses terus bro👍

Hi @josepha
I have heard alot about masa and would like to have a taste of it.

May be when next I visit the North, I will

Thank you for stopping by.

It looks like bakwan in my country. It definitely tastes savory and delicious, especially when enjoyed hot it will be more perfect. Good luck in this contest,

Thank you for stopping by.

Pitha.... I like this too much..thanks to share with us.

Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30