"BLISS", MY GOD'S WILL

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Blissful day steemians, I'm glad to share you my life love story My GOD'S WILL. My PAST PRESENT and FUTURE.

It all started in five letter word " BLISS"
which is the code name she use to send me
some text messages. Isang pangalan na naging
parte ng buong ngayon ko.

OUR PAST

b4.jpg

643993_505225699496247_236170624_n.jpg
Back 2006, I'm an active member of Execome officer of the religious youth group were we do all the planning in youth gatherings, fellowships and youth camps. Isang opportunity maging malaking parte ng buhay ng mga kabataan. I'm also a young Preacher in the age of 19. From time to time, I visit many churches, imparting my knowledge and wisdom from God and meet a lot of people as well.
I love my work, my calling and I'm serious about it specially my heart for the ministry. So some sees me as strict and high in standard kung baga "hirap e please". It's all because, in my young age I became a Preacher, a man of God. I handle a small family church in our place. And all this things makes me more focus and mature in doing serious things in life. Naging mature bigla.
273689922_1392676531203502_1088947208591406015_n.jpg
Suddenly one day I receive a text messages from an unknow number. It's from a girl whose hiding in a name "BLISS". I was puzzled and I don't have any clue who she is and from where.
From a simple "Hi and Hello" to something new, something different something interesting. I find it exciting and unique, never have I experience before. We exchange meaningful text and Ideas day after day. Texting something na may sense sometimes walang ka sense-sense. Wow!! She turn my ordinary days into an extra ordinary one. I feel something special about our connections together and the feelings is mutual. I don't fully understand how she touched my life and change.
So I pray and ask for guidance and conviction in dealing this things. It took months having a conversation. I would say I'm all to her. It moves me, may kakaibang nangyari na di ko maexplain kung paano but I'm loving the feeling that somewhere out there makes my world alive and colorful and everyday I wake up, smile is on my face. She remains silent and mysterious about who she was. I know in my heart that I already meet this girl and I don't know which of all the fellowship and churches that I preached.
Then One day the youth Execom and committee comes up to a plan conducting a three day Summer Camp in one of the school in our place. Before the said event, the youth officers decided to have some preparations and set the venue. I grab this chance to look for her hoping maybe I can finally meet her. In that day, I notice this girl, simple, very charming and sweet. I decide to talk to her asking some nonsense question just to have a conversation started. And thank God I did.
be4.jpg
We talk, get to know her well and trying to find out if she is the girl behind the name bliss. Deep inside feel the conviction to stop looking for a clue or something but enjoy the moment we been together. Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speak, in the middle of our conversation I say the word BLISS and talk about bliss. She gives me this meaningful sweet smile then that very moment I feel like my heart beats faster and the time stop. It feels like you stop breathing for a while looking each others reaction. She never say a word, her smile tells me that she is and I feel in my heart that she really is the one also that I been long to see. "My BLISS", the reason for sleepless night and everything.
When the feelings is real and the heart is true. No words to be explain you just let it go and go with the flow. Then everything flows naturally and this time no more pretentions. I thought this could be the start of something new to for both of us but I was wrong because this is the beginning of the great challenge that we are about to face.
Now I understand the reason that she remains mysterious and silent in some ways it's because Bliss is committed to someone else. It hurts my feelings to know things this but I don't know what to expect, saan ba ako lulugar, parang bang nasasaktan ka na ngunit wala ka namang karapatan. Because I love her, I let her go, let her fix everything she had. It drives me insane the feeling that you both know you share something special. So what we do is face the truth and accept the fact that it's not yet the right time for us. We are learning to Trust God for everything that will happen. Be wailing to wait. Back in my usual routine, very busy with my work, no more tingling sweet moments. But this a part of life it must go on, never give up and stay positive knowing God is in control. Time pass by living life in my own, kaya nasanay na din na wala siya. But unexpected things happen, It was afternoon where me and friend are just chilling and relaxing, I found out that he is so busy texting. I was curious and I ask him who is he texting to then she jokingly say it was bliss. Again for a while my heart beats fast and very excited about it.
Then again we started to have a conversations and it goes on and on. New friendship and new beginnings, something we can share and call it our own in a right time. In the book of 1 Corinthians 13 says Love bears up under everything; believes the best in all, love never fails. Our first date together was at the beach sea shore. We both love to see the sunsets and the calmness in it. And finally, the long waits is over where we came to another chapter in our life. Our present My God's will for me.

192734_132783616795382_1301368_o.jpg

191250_132808213459589_3277151_o.jpg

PRESENT

family.jpg
This is us enjoying a happy and blissful family by God's sustaining grace and Devine love. We have our bundles of joy and our blessings Xyler Yasha@12, Xyrah Yah Zeal@5 and Xyvette Yuel@3. The source of our joy and love. Now we have a great ministry in our place and enjoying God's abundances blessing. Victoriously stand in every challenges in life in our ministry.

FUTURE

We believe That our future could be as bright as stars in the universe. In the book Jeremiah 29:11 say "For I know the plans I have for you, plan to prosper you not to harm you plans to give you hope and good future. We entrust our future to God above, amidst of all the challenges and pressures we all face now due to the pandemic. The sun will still rise every morning, a new hope and new chances of better living. If we have the heart willing to wait and understand what God teaches you and trust God for everything HE will make a way for you. You will have a bright future ahead that no one else could do. Only God can!

DALAYGON ANG DIOS! God bless us all! Be in love and be love.

inviting my friends @loloy2020 @quilvz @louie to join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

May I ask? Nakasmile pod ko apil, Pastor. (Tama ba na pastor? Please tell me po if sakto ko or dili.) Pero gikilig ko gabasa. 💖

Thank you for sharing your wonderful story! 💖😊

 2 years ago 

Salamat sa Ginoo nga naay gikilig sa love story..
God bless,,,Oo diay pastor ko.

 2 years ago 

God bless you @kneelyrac...nalipay kaayo ako asawa..thank you.

 2 years ago 

Judge:@juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
Plagiarismpassed
Relevance to the theme9.5
Creativity9.5
Technique9.4
Story quality9.4
Total rating9.45

Thank you for your participation in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank @juichi sir..God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84