OUR NEW YEAR'S CELEBRATION 🎉 | THE WORST WELCOME OF MY NEW YEAR

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20230107_203939.jpg

Greetings Steemians 🥰 How are you all? Hope you're all fine and doing well.
It's Jess again and my life has been busy again and didn't get the chance to interact again with all of you and now I'm taking the chance to be with you guys!

I will participate in steemit weekly contest!

My new year was just simply. A bonding with family is the best. Actually, I was in our Pastor's house wherein I do part time job in my vacation days but when new year is about to celebrate my father called me and told me to go home he said also that it is better to have simple celebration as long as we are with each other as a family and so I go home and celebrate my new year with my family!

My mother made a puto maya and pancit. She bought also fruits apples and oranges and out neighbor gave us a fruit salad 🥗😋🤤 yummy and lastly my mother bought a drinks~coke wait there's a slice bread 🍞 also. My two brothers has their new toys also they bought it from their Christmas gift a cash.

IMG_20230107_205749.jpg

IMG_20221231_192017.jpg pancit

IMG_20230107_204112.jpg Fruits

IMG_20230107_205641.jpg coke

IMG_20230107_204136.jpg slice bread

IMG_20230107_204032.jpg fruit salad

IMG_20230107_205450.jpg my brother's toy

IMG_20230107_204212.jpg

The truth is my new year was not totally good because of unexpected happening to my foot 🦶 This is what happen in my foot a cat bite but it was my fault not the cat.

I was in mood of anger that time December 26 at night, I feed our cats and dogs but the mother cat is so stubborn even I have given them the food already she still follow me then I slipped my foot towards here face and didn't even realize the consequences that's why I have wounded from her teeth and even it is just small still needed to be injected with anti rabies. After that night the next day until today I felt the pain in my right foot until the left knee, right hand and left hand.

IMG_20230107_203851.jpg

IMG_20230107_203835.jpg

The welcome gift of new year to me was not totally good but whatever this happenings I'm still thankful to God even though I still the strange pain I'm still alive today and able to go to school for my study.

ONE OF MY NEW YEARS RESOLUTION IS to be more patience and never let anger rule over my mind and heart because at the end of the day I will still suffer the consequences and today, tomorrow I'm still praying 🙏 that in the right time God will answer my prayer and I'm counting on all of your prayers and if you have some ideas or comments about the pain I'm talking please don't hesitate to share it to me in the comment section and thanks in advance.

That's all for my New Year and thanks for stopping by

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

Whatever this year bring us to our greatest expectations in life I'm praying that you'll achieved it in the right time ❤️

I am inviting @manticao @jb123 and nay @olivia08 to join this challenge too and share their New Year's happenings 🥰

This is my entry to #steemitweeklycontest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi Jess! It's so wonderful to hear from you again and that you are participating in Steemit contests. That sounds like a great way to start off the year!
It's so lovely to hear that you had a simple but meaningful New Year celebration with your family. Your mom's puto maya and pancit sounds delicious and the fruit salad, bread, and drinks are a great addition. And it's so nice that your brothers had new toys to play with. It's the perfect way to spend quality time with your family and create lasting memories.
I hope you continue to have a great year! Wishing you the best of luck in the Steemit contests.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much 🥰
May this start of the year of my journey here will continue more better 😊

 2 years ago 

Greetings to you @jessmcwhite,

I am inviting you to follow and subscribe to Channel "F" on Steem Community.

Join our contest this week:

See you there!

Black Laurel Wreath University Sticker.svg


Social Media
DiscordTwitterFacebook Page

Sincerely,
@juichi
Philippines Country Representative

 2 years ago 

Hello there Jessica! I am sorry to hear about what happened to your foot. I hope that gets checked and you should be injected with an anti-rabies meds. This should be taken seriously. What have you done about it now? Sometimes, prayers aren't enough to save us from these occurrences.

 2 years ago 

Hello 👋 mamsh! I got already my anti rabies booster injection... Today is the last day of my dose.

 2 years ago 

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much team 5 curators 🥰

 2 years ago 

Happy New Year Jess! Good that you had your anti-rabies shots.

 2 years ago 

It's stills okay sis @jessmcwhite the most important is you have given the antidote for that scratches sbi nga prevention is better than cure. You still have a wonderful New year

 2 years ago 

Namis kita dito sis, mabuti at nakapag pa bakuna kana. Stay safe and healthy sis.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, your father is right even simple food preparation as long as your family is together, happiest new year celebration.
Praying for your foot to heal as soon as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64