The Road for a Lifetime | A Valentine entry @jes88

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

CollageMaker_20220212_150807125.jpg

The intelligence of the humans made think about celebrating a day of love. Though love must be shown everyday but there is this particular day to celebrate " The Love Day". We are now turning another page of our calendar, and we are already in the month of February. Only days are coming for the most awaited day this month- February 14. For this season, allow me to share our love story with this man standing with me for four years until the altar.

How did we meet?

IMG_20220212_144401.jpg

It was four years ago when I saw a new youth member in our local christian church. While I was making a bulletin board, a slim lad was looking at our work. That was the first time I saw him without giving an interest to him, just a normal greetings for a new face in our group. Until he needs to join a cell group and he was put in my youth team named, "The Alpha and the Omega" where I am the head. Since we are in a team, we need to help each other spiritually and cooperate in every church activities together. It was year 2016 and having a cellphone is not my priority, just contented with a QWERTY keypad. There was one time we need to do a Bible study to someone far away, and he joined. He was not bringing a bag that time so he let her smartphone be kept in my spacious bag. After hours of having Bible study, we go home in our own places. When I open my bag at home, I saw his cellphone and just forgot to give it to him. To return it, I need to add him on facebook and chatted him. That was our first mobile connection.

Our first date together

Since we have exchanged social medias and mobile numbers, we do have lots of conversations online. We only meet personally at church since I was focusing at my work that time. Honestly, he is not my type before because I admired another co-youth before but I do respect when he chatted or texted. Everytime we meet at church, he walk with me to the bus stop or walk with me down the bridge since jeep that time is rare. He lived with his family just near the church so it is easy for him to go with me in the bus stop. Months passed, he admitted his feelings to me through messenger but I didn't believe it. He persevered in courting even I let him stop and find another. It took him five months to sacrifice until I feel pity him first. It's not love at first, but I pity his sacrifices. I just saw how good he is and that made me think of learning to love him in the process. It was April 8,2018 when we had our first date in the Mactan Shrine Lapulapu where I decided to be his girlfriend. This is our first picture together as a couple.

Screenshot_2022_0212_151206.png

I had doubts at first but I belive in him since he is very gentle at first month together.

Memorable date or travel together

For almost four years being in a relationship we do less dates and travel together because we are both busy in church activities and our personal works. At least once a month, we goes out on a date or travel other towns. But one date I can't forget was happened May 10,2018 in Fort San Pedro Shrine, Cebu when he gave me a silver engagement ring.

Screenshot_2022_0212_151302.png

It was then I started believing him and give him a chance to be loved. I know that time that it's too early to receive that ring but I respect him the way he foresee our future. After that, he always attempt to ask permission from my parents to prepare our marriage but it seems time and situations never allow us to pursue. We so understand and we let God to make it it happen at a perfect time.

What happen to us now?

Just like an ordinary couples, we do have misunderstandings, jealousies, hard times, and even imperfect days. We passed all until this time. I thought of ending 2021 just like ordinary days, but it surprised me a lot. It was then in November 22,2021 that I found out that I was 2-month pregnant.

received_172521315088764.jpeg

I was perplexed and my mind was moving out of the world when I go back from work after a check-up from an OB-Gyne. I was not alone. This man never leaves me alone, and went directly to my workplace until he knows it. Without passing the day, I told my parents everything and it was really a difficult night for me. Of course, they were both frustrated and puzzled but I accept everything. It was that night also, @jaofran had the courage to ask permission to my parents and family to marry me. The next night, he had the pamalaye with his parent. Everything was unplanned but I thank everyone to help us get through with this.

It was really a magic week since I had my ultrasound. Very emotional and really a stage of adjustment for me and my family. We started preparing right away and even encounters lots of changes in schedule. I was holding hopes that time, and put my trust to God who give me chances of life restoration and His sufficient grace. After a long wait for almost 2 months, it really happened. We exchanged vows together on January 31,2022. I want to share this special event in a separate diary game, soon. Time may not be perfect for our union, but I belive God will help us in restoring our soul with our upcoming little one.

IMG_20220212_152214.jpg
This Steemit Philippines major contest is really interesting that is why I submitted an entry. Thanks to my family and relatives who supports me well even in my imperfections. I invite them @sweetspicy @georgie84 and @jaofran for sharing your story,too.

This has been @jes88 greeting you all a happy day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

congratulations.everything happens and I am glad you are together in serving God

 2 years ago 

thank you.
I also thank God for having someone serving Him together.

 2 years ago 

Ka charlungs og love story oi.😁

 2 years ago 

hahaha ato ra ni

 2 years ago 

Amazing couple... Hiw was your first month as husband and wife dam?

 2 years ago 

2 weeks palang dam hehe

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your wonderful story with us. Indeed, God will provide and guide us. We just have yo keep our faith to Him.

Congratulations on your wedding and to your soon to be little one! 💖

 2 years ago 

Amen. I agree to you sis.
Thank u as well

 2 years ago 

Nice story. God gives us chains so we can be free. We have the lock, your love is the key. That is the "magic."

 2 years ago 

thank you for the appreciation

 2 years ago 

Judge:@juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
Plagiarismpassed
Relevance to the theme9.3
Creativity9.2
Technique9.2
Story quality9.3
Total rating9.25

Thank you for your participation in this contest.

 2 years ago 

thank you for the rating

 2 years ago 

Nice post keep it up.
if you haven't receive 100 STEEM than vote Lyon89 for witness
He is my friend so i am vouching for him
Vote Here for Lyon89 and get 100 STEEM

 2 years ago 

Please don't click any link offered it is a phishing or hacker wants to get access to your account, if ever you clicked it please change password immediately!

 2 years ago 

thank you for the reminder @steemitphcurator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67