Teacher's Efforts are Forgotten“Anything you wished not to happen this year

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Greetings you all a wonderful and blessed day Steemians

IMG_20221117_143044.jpg

Teachers are your children's school parents. They are task to educate both academics and morals. They spend time with the children 5-6 hours per day.

As a member of this body, I personally witness the sacrifices of every teachers for the job entrusted to us. Early in the morning, I have to move fast and report before 6:30am. As a working mom, I have to sacrifice my morning time with my family and do my duty as a teacher. God's favor to me because I still have parents to help me at home and my husband look after our baby early in the morning before he goes to work,too.

received_2057693411085878.jpeg

During our so called "breaktime or lunch time" is my time making visual aids and other activities just to clearly present the topic to them. As a 1st grader teacher, I have to make sure that children may pay attention through colorful visuals presented.

received_1155838722015089.jpeg

As a teacher of 38 pupils, I want them to enjoy while learning. Planning everyday of what things to be done is another work to be budgetted. I want everyone to be involved and get energized in every topic. But what hinders sometimes is the space inside our classroom. We have very little classroom and not conducive for indoor activities.

received_521481076045912.jpeg
Good thing that we have Master Teachers in our school who always guides as teachers in everything that we needed. Sometimes we ask advices from them on how to effectively deliver lessons to the children. We also let our lesso. plans checked by them before starting classes.

IMG_20221117_145421.jpg

It is not easy to handle 38 Grade 1 pupils with different characters from home and showed it at school. But by the grace of God, I endured until this 4th year in public school. We may not be appreciated by all and sometimes hated by other parents or other individuals, but if you try to put your shoes in mine, you will realize many sacrifices. Salaries that we received is not worth from our job description from teaching to paper works and other documentation, but we never surrendered as this is our promised in our chosen profession.

I am asking to all parents here, try to see the effort of the teachers not by the salaries reported in any social medias but by the outcome of what your children have become.

This ends my contest entry, I am inviting @kyrie1234 @jyoti-thelight @long888 to share your entry,too.

Have a blessed day!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite, I'll do my best to be able to send my entry too!

 2 years ago 

I salute all the teachers out there. :)

 2 years ago 

I salute to you ma'am.

Wala pa akong studyante ngayon pero ramdam ko ang pagiging isang guro hindi madali talaga yan mag handle ng ganyan ka rami, hindi ka lang guro dyan, ikaw pa ang ina, kung may magka sugat sa kakalaro kakatakbo ikaw maging nurse doctor nila at iba marami pang iba. Laban lang ma'am!

 2 years ago 

EVALUATION DATE: 22 NOV 2022

StatusRemarks
Verified member✔️
At least #club5050✔️
#steemexclusive✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
 2 years ago 

tnx for the review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36