Steemit Philippines Diary Game: Oct 15,2021: Act of Kindness to Needy

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Act of kindness is the evidence of one's belief to God
Today, I would like to share about the kindness I share to others by sharing my blessings. I know I am one of those who needs help, but because of Steemit, helping to others made possible to me.

CollageMaker_20211015_213441908.jpg
I have known people in Cordova, Cebu who are in need in times of pandemic. They are also affected in terms of financial needs. I have prepared small things but I know it would help a lot. I have packed 2 bundles of joy for the two families.

Every bundle of joy has;

  • 5 kilos rice
  • 2 canned of beef
  • 2 canned of sardines
  • 2 packs noodles
  • 2 packs of pancit canton
    A total of 370.00 Philippine peso of approximately 8 US dollar budget per person.

CollageMaker_20211015_214543200.jpg

1. She is Rena Mae Baguio. A young mother. She has a son. Her partner is a tricycle driver. Because of the pandemic, there are only few customers rides his tricycle, and brought home little amount of money. She's trying to survive and raise her child by feeding him breastmilk. While doing her modular class in Junior High School I saw her. I talked to her and we became friends. When I notice her needs, I immediately went home and bring back something for her family.

2. He is Dionisio Tirol. He is single at the age of 52. He is a fisherman. He lives nearby Rena's house. He is affected by the pandemic because he is not allowed to go out during home quarantine. Lately, he go fishing for it is allowed already. But typhoon hit in our area, so instead of getting an average of 4 kilos every fishing, it became 1 kilo per fishing now. He will be selling his fish for him to buy food, the more fish, the more income. But he only got little so he have small income.
Maybe, I can help him a little, so I choose him as my beneficiary.

CollageMaker_20211015_220642891.jpg

I call them in one place. We prayed first and thank God for the blessings that we received. They are thankful for they are one of the choosen beneficiary.

IMG_20211015_194525.jpg

Actually, this is my first act of kindness in the diary game in Steemit Philippines. I am very happy to share this to you and might inspire other steemians to help people in need near them from the blessings we received from Steemit.

I hope more days to come to help more peolpe even in least thing that we can do.

Greetings a happy and fruitful day to all

20% pay-out post donated to @steemitphcurator

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

God bless maam. Thnak you for sharing your blessing.

 3 years ago 

Welcome mam.
It is one of the good traits of being a Filipino.

 3 years ago 

God bless your good heart Maam.

Thank you for sharing your Diary post here in our community. For more community updates, please visit our community curator's account @steemitphcurator.

Take care !

 3 years ago 

God bless you more po in helping the needy. Thank you for helping them

 3 years ago 

It is in giving that we receive. Keep it up, ma'am!

 3 years ago 

I agree mam

I have included this post in the second edition of Steem Kidness Magazine in October, please allow it
Steem Kindness Magazine - October 2021 | Second Edition

Regard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48