My Favorite Viand #burnsteem25 : Vegetable Roll @jes88 + 20% post pay-out to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

InCollage_20220719_194747920.jpg

Lumpia is a dish in the Philippines originally learned from Chinese settler before. It is a dish with a wrapper (made from flour) and put ground meat on the wrapper, then wrap.

When I was a child, this was my favorite viand in school with hotdog. I first love the pork lumpia with ketchup. Now that I am 26 years old, this is still my favorite viand, but this time its the vegetable roll. Whatever it is inside the wrapper, I really like lumpia.

received_977624852934281.jpeg

When I buy lumpia in a carenderia or in a restaurant, it is sold per piece with a price range of P 8 to P 20.00. For me, as a lumpia lover, it would not be enough if I only eat 2 or 3 pieces, I want more as long as my stomach still wanted it. That is why I have decided to cook it on my own so I can save and make my own taste of lumpia.

received_2809364119371393.jpeg

Usually, I cook lumpia at home. I love to cook vegetable roll when I was pregnant because it is healthy. I only buy the following ingredients;

  • lumpia wrapper
  • mixed vegetables
  • onion and garlic
  • cooking oil

Aside from very affordable and healthy ingredients, it is very easy to prepare;

First, wash the mix vegetable then put the minced onion and gatlic . Second, wrap it in the lumpia wrapper. Lastly, fry it in the boiling cooking oil. Then when it become brownish, put it in a streamer. Now, the lumpia vegetable is ready to serve.

received_581922986606819.jpeg

After cooking, we eat together with the family. It is best to eat with the whole family. Aside from saving, I have time to eat by groups because I have cook large number of lumpia.

received_771457820561705.jpeg

There are also available food trays order for my favorite lumpia. But as I said, it is costly especially now that prices are getting high. Though it is worth the price, I rather cook it at home and learn to cook until the taste become better. But for party and rush event, ordering a tray of lumpia is really an option.

IMG_20220719_194120.jpg

If you have lumpia on your table, you can really say that I am in the Philippines, especially if it is lutong bahay or cooked at home.

This has been my entry for the Steemit Philippines' Contest. I am inviting @jaofran @sweetspicy @georgie84 to join the contest. Just click this link for more details.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hindi talaga mawawala ang lumpia shanghai sa hapagkainan especially pagmay event. It's everyone's favorite talaga. And hindi enough ang 2-3 pieces. Healthy and super easy to prepare and cook.

Thank you for sharing your favorite viand!

 2 years ago 

We have common denominators in every event po. 🙂

 2 years ago 

Lami jud na dzae

 2 years ago 

hehe. mao gyud

 2 years ago 

Evaluation Date: July 20-2022

StatusRemark
Club status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
Supports burn steem 25
 2 years ago 

thank you for the review sir

 2 years ago (edited)

Kalami sa lumpia parisan ug lugaw dae

 2 years ago 

definitely my favorite pair 😋

 2 years ago 

lami kaau ni ba, samot na ug init pa.

 2 years ago 

yes mam. labi na crispy pa

 2 years ago 

I also love vegetable lumpia maam and I usually like it with toge too

StatusRemark
Club status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Word Count300+
Plagiarism Free
Delegator

Luzon Mod,
@junebride

 2 years ago 

thank you for the review mam

 2 years ago 

Ganahan sad ko ani Sis. Labi na crispy pa kaayo! Thanks for joining the contest!

 2 years ago 

oo sis. sulit kaayo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26