A Golden Birthday Celebration @jes88 + 10% post pay-out to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Celebrating Golden Birthday is a gift from the Creator. Not all people celebrated alive in this golden age, some are dead already, but blessed are those who celebrated it alive.

Magandang Bati Pilipinas, Hello World!

IMG_20220601_180440.jpg

I would like to share about our celebration in our school because our School Principal was celebrating her 50th birthday with a theme of "Gold"". Our Faculty President together with the officers planned to have a surprise breakfast-lunch(brunch) celebration for her. All teachers are requested to wear something yellow on that day. We wore yellow because its the nearest color to gold,as part of her birthday theme.

IMG_20220601_180524.jpg

We started our surprise after the flag ceremony wherein the MC announced our surprise for her. We then form a straight line and she passed in the center. While she was walking, we sing a happy birthday song for her. When she reach the stage, she responded with messages.

IMG_20220601_180633.jpg

We continued the program in one of the classroom where group of teachers prepared it already. She was amazed because everything was organized and beautifully decorated match with the theme. We then have a short program for the celebrant. There were messages that made he teary-eyed, special song numbers and picture taking part. The last part is that our principal gave her message about our surprise and then prayed for the food buffet for all.

IMG_20220601_180855.jpg

These are the foods prepared by the teachers per grade level. Another group of teachers assigned for buffet decorations. Everyone ate together before lunch time. Everything was organized and settled. There are fruits and fruit salad for the dessert after the meal.

IMG_20220601_181347.jpg

Ice cream will also follow after we eat. The flavor of the ice cream is my favorite, Mango-Graham. I just like this photography.

IMG_20220601_181506.jpg

I found this cupcake very attractive. I wanted to eat more of this but I am controlling my sugar. It also fits with the golden theme and was displayed on the buffet table.

This is my plate. I am controlling my diet, so I only eat a little of everything. I eat more fruit than oily foods. Of course, I taste one cupcake and a cup of ice cream.

IMG_20220601_181641.jpg

Since we still have work to do, we left the buffet place full and enjoyed. Going back to our classroom, we continued our daily task. I realized how happy is someone when blessed with long life. Maybe, not true to all, but in my case, I want to experience also a golden birthday and thank God for all the blessings come in my life.

IMG_20220601_181940.jpg

This has been my diary game, I am inviting @sweetmaui01 @me2selah @junebride to share your diary game, too.

Sort:  

The ice cream is enticing. It was a great celebration. I also want to have a golden birthday celebration. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

It is indeed a blessed day if we reach that age.
Anyways, thanks for passing by

 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday to you school principal Sis!

 2 years ago 

thank you mam

 2 years ago 

wow ang sosyal naman.. gold na gold.. happy birthday sa knaya!

 2 years ago 

hehe. golden 50th birthday man mam 😊

 2 years ago 

hehe kaya nga... i bet happy sya

 2 years ago 

Hello po @jes88!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Delegator
Verified Member/Visitor

Thank you for creating quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

Visayas Moderator,

@me2selah

 2 years ago 

It is a great opportunity to be selected for booming support. thank u once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79