Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #5 - Filipino Food Photography : My Favorite Morning Meal

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

20% to @steemitphcurator

Hello Filipinos!

This serves as my entry to the newest contest of the Steemit Philippines community, the Filipino Food Photography Week 5. I am really into preparing foods, like that's one of my interests. I found it so much entertaining on my end that it has been also one of my stress relievers, from doing the Mise 'en place to arranging the food on the plate.

As for today, I am to share with you some of my all-time favorite breakfast food which I just had this morning. I believe that many of the "Pinoy" if not all, liked them too.

I had Kinamatisang Buwad or dried fish with tomatoes, and Sardines with Egg this morning. As for the dried fish, I sauteed 3 medium-sized tomatoes that were cut into wedges and added them to the dried fish while they were still fried in the pan.

For the latter, I sliced spices like tomato, onion, garlic, finger pepper and scallions, beat 3 medium-sized eggs, brought them together in the bowl with the Sardines to combine, and had it over medium heat and cooked until the liquid was reduced.

I found them so much perfect for the morning meal. I could finish 2 cups of rice with these foods on the table, how much more if it goes with coffee or milk! This day's breakfast was more than hearty.

Well, aside from the fact that these foods stimulate my appetite, these are also budget-friendly. Yes, they don't cost much. You get a satisfyingly delectable morning meal without hurting your pocket. Great, right?

These are just some of the Filipino foods which were just easy to prepare and affordable.

Well I guess that would be all for this post. Thank you so much for your time. Have a great night. Til next time!

I invite @rye143 @christianyocte @angelicaumbay to join this contest.


About the Author

Welcome ! Jenesa is a millennial public school teacher. She's an outdoor enthusiast who loves to travel in groups. She currently resides in Cebu, Philippines. Join her as she explores places, enjoys adventures, and tries new dishes. As always, thank you for your support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ngaon!

 3 years ago 

Ngaon lai. Pagdalag kape

 3 years ago 

Lami a mn

 3 years ago 

Mangaon ta maam gcel. Haha. Magkinamot pa gyud

 3 years ago 

Napa d i nbilin..whhaahah

 3 years ago 

Lamia

 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Filipino Food Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
At least 300 Words
set @steemitphcurator 20% benefactor
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9.8
2. Creativity9.5
3. Technique9.5
4. Overall impact9.6
5. Quality of story9.8
Total Ratings/Score9.64

Paborito pud nako ni ba...

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.7
2. Creativity.9.7
3. Technique.9.7
4. Overall impact.9.7
5. Story quality.9.7
Total Rating9.7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58