Meet our Flowerhorn named Dinar

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Before we've had a flowerhorn, this aquarium was filled with goldfish, balloon fish and many more. Then slowly they died because I did not look after them, I was high school at that time I think.

The aquarium was empty for quite a long time, then my mother took an interest on the fish called flowerhorn. I was college when my family bought one, and I did not really liked it because if you put another fish in there it will attack until the other fish dies.

Our first flowerhorn only lasted 4-5years maybe, and then I research online why it died and found out that it only has about 10-12years of lifespan. So I thought that it might be the reason because he was big already when we got him.

Then my mother bought another one, this time she bought a small one. But sadly it died before it can even grow up, Maybe because of the water or that chemical that my mom also bought. It was some kind of water that you take a drop to the aquarium.

And then after learning some mistakes, we bought another one. And this handsome devil in the picture is named after Bahrain's currency — Dinar. My dad used to work abroad that's why he named him that because he thought that it would be lucky.

Our first two flowerhorn has a combination of red and black color. But Dinar has quite a unique color unlike the first ones who only has two combination color. Dinar has 2 more other colors, yellow and some kind of cyan I think.

We've been taking care of Dinar for about 1-2years now and I hope that he will live longer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44