You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Philippines Community Minor Contest of the Week: Comment A Photo of Your Hobby (April 14-21, 2022)

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

png_20220415_174502_0000.png

A pleasant day to each of us Dear Steemitphilippines members and friends.

This Minor contest about commenting and sharing our hobbies here is very interesting to me. Let me share my entry about my hobby and this is collecting old things. Since when I was in highschool, I already enjoyed collecting an old things and make it as a decorations in our cabinet.

IMG20220415134806.jpg

Old Coins

The first picture I want to share is this pieces of an old coins. I found this coins in an old Manggoe tree here in our place. Because of mud covered in this 3 pieces of coins, I decided to clean it carefully until the design of the coins comes out. It was very amazing and unique designs on it and the image represents the country of United States and a design of a birds on the badge. At the back of this coins shows a mark of a man sitting near at the mountain it dated the year 1944. The second coin is an eagle and it represent the Philippine country, it has a unique design also and it dated 1990.

IMG20220415165923.jpg

A Broken Pieces of an old Pottery and Porcelain

I found this things near at the bamboo trees. My Father always told us a story about our elders who lives first here in our place. According to him, there are many broken peices of pottery and porcelain throwed out and I asked my Father where did they throw away. I decided to find on the particular place and this is what I found.

IMG20220415134923.jpg

A Very Old Flat Iron

I found this thing in an old box called Kaban. Kaban is an old box used for store the things and old people loved to use it. This flat iron was owned by my GrandFather who already passed 8 years ago. No one use this thing that is why I asked my Grandmother to have this and keep it. It is very dusty so my plan is to clean this so that it will revive its uniqueness and designs.

image.png

Collecting things is very fun and enjoyable for me. I can imagine how old days used this things. It is very also interesting to me by collecting it and make as my souvenirs back in the old days. More importantly, I can still remembered the traditions and things in the old generation so that the ideas will still remain in our childrens to come.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hilig ka mangulekta diay old things Del.

 2 years ago 

Yes ate.. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

hala, ka hawod ani nga hobby dong... murag naa ra bai mamalit ug mga antique pud ba

 2 years ago 

Naa ate.. nakabaligya ko ug mga coins nga year 1944 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Buti dmo sinali stamps, Bro. Your old coins are priceless. If someone knew that you have it, am sure you will be offered a thousands or more. yayaman ka dong.

 2 years ago 

3 pieces lang yan ate.. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Naa mi in ana na plantsa sauna hehe

 2 years ago 

Mangahugaw usahay ang mga sinina tungod sa uling sir. 😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43