I am the Protagonist who Wins the Antagonist @jaofran

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Magandang bati mga kababayan and to all Steemians who reach my post 😊

I am joining a contest today and I hope I can deliver this true to life story of mine.
GridArt_20220831_141055062.jpg

I was born from the other island of the Philippines, in Mindanao, partly in General Santos City. I took up Bachelor of Science is BS Marine Engineering and finish the 3-year curriculum course. I should have done the 4th year which is the apprentice but for some instances I wasn't able to finish it. Because of the poverty and underemployed status, I sailed to the other island of the Philippines in Visayas, particularly in Mandaue City where my mother lives.

IMG_20220831_145304.jpg

Then I found a shelter for my spiritual life in Mandaue City. Though I am still underemployed, I found happiness in the church where I stayed. This place also I found the apple of my eye. She was a youth leader and I find it very attractive when she's working in the ministry. I started to know her.

We became friends. Then I found she is still single at the age of 21. We started going out with other brethrens to do evangelism. Time comes, we exchange phone number by accident, that's the time we started texting until we add each other on facebook. Lately, I found out that he has a crush to an engineer, also a youth member. Though I knew it, I still confessed my intention to court her.

She refused my intention and never give me hopes. But I never stopped. Though I know she had many efforts to get the attention of Mr Engineer, I was still. I saw her happy when her crush is around and I sometimes discouraged her to that lad. I find ways to put a dust on her crush until that lad went home to a province, in Siquijor.

Never did I expect that she can afford a visit to that very far place. Togethef with other youthmates, they went there and tour. I don't what they did there but I left with sadness. I almost give up, but I don't know why the wind blew in another direction. She gave me a chance and courted her for almost a year.

IMG_20220831_145002.jpg

When she found out that her crush already in a relationship, she accepted me as her boyfriend. Though I know she has less feelings on me, but I hold this hope that one day she will love me the way I love her. To make the 4 years short, we get pregnant in an unplanned way. Things became like a roller coaster and days became fast forward to our future plans. Our long term goal should be happened when we get pregnant.

IMG_20220831_164833.jpg

I became happy when we get married.

IMG_20220831_165008.jpg

Now, we became a family.

IMG_20220831_165130.jpg

Realization. Where I am now if I gave her up? What would be my role in the society if I never pursue her? Sometimes, being a protagonist in a positive way brings fortune. I silently pray that we would end up like this and that is where ws are now.

I think I would end my story here. I am not a good story teller, but I hope you can understand everything I have typed. Thank you all for reading.

I am inviting;
@jessmcwhite
@emzcas
@long888
To join the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for inviting me to join this contest Sir @jaofran 😊

 2 years ago 

Welcome. Join now

 2 years ago 

Nakakainspire naman heheheh.... I heard also a story like this and wala gyud imposible if e pursue gyud baytss heheh sanaol....GOD BLESS TO YOUR FAMILY SIR 🥰❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Love finds a way...congrats on having a family of your own, God bless!

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

ito yong tinagpo, at talagang tinadhana ba... 😊

Evaluation date: Sept. 01, 2022
StatusRemark
Verified user
At least #club5050
Plagiarism free
#steemexclusive
Bot free
At least 300 words
Supports #burnsteem25

Thank you for creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

 2 years ago 

Thank you fod the review mam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52