Samgyeupsal Night With Friends

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Our friends has been generous for bringing us on a treat the night before we go home after our vacation in their place. They attended their in-person meetings first, as we attended virtually because we're tired from our visit to the waterfalls.

The plan is to eat at a samgyeupsal restaurant in Tayug, a nearby town from Natividad. We looked out at the first one no table available for us. Then we found another one nearby.

I am not a fan of Korean foods but I like samgyeupsal as we used to make at home. When everything are brought in the table, we started to grill the pork. I was wondering because it's different from the one we make at home. The meat is not marinated, and no salt even. My friends taught me how to eat them along with the Korean stuff, which may be condiments. I admit, I'm not into those sauces. Still, I ate a lot! Lol!

IMG_20220419_194324.jpg

I ate a lot of those egg rolls and potatoes, but less meat. I can't eat the meat without any taste. Lol!

IMG_20220419_194316.jpg

No, I don't like Kimchi. Sorry Korean fans. Not just my kind of thing. Not into those sauces, but I got one which fits my taste. I used that most of the time.

IMG_20220419_194201.jpg

Picture taking before eating. We'll, that's what we usually do nowadays, right? Hehe

IMG_20220419_194034.jpg

Is it a lot? Yes, it is! It's unlimited. It means we can ask for more supplies until we are full, and we shouldn't have leftovers. Yeah, that's common in buffet or eat all you can restaurants.

IMG_20220419_194446.jpg

Me and my wife. Yes, we ate a lot because it's unlimited not because it's delicious. Of course, we are starving because we spared spaces for our tummy for not eating snacks. Too bad, my stomach complained and if the toilet can talk, it will shout at me. Haha!

Anyway, I miss samgyeupsal, the one we make at home. Maybe when crypto prices goes up or when I earned more crypto. 😁

20% rewards goes to @steemitphcurator

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.

I have little voting completed for you.. I support you^^

 2 years ago (edited)

i miss going to a samgyup place.. the last time was last 2021... i must visit one soon too! the only thing is that just like you, I like the meat with marinate..it's quite interesting why there's no marinate on that one you had...

StatusRemark
Club status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Word Count300+
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
burnsteem25

I checked your account status and it shows you have Steem not powered up yet. Here's the detail:

image.png

You may power up around 2 Steem to keep the #club5050 tag valid! Let me know if you had done it so I can update your account!

Luzon Mod,
@junebride

 2 years ago 

Thanks! Just powered up! :)

 2 years ago 

noted sir! updated na ulit!

 2 years ago 

Hi @iyanpol12!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

Thank you for creating quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

Visayas Moderator,

@me2selah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44