Photowalking With My Wife and Sister

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220912_190223.jpg

I asked my wife if she wants to go to the beach, and she has agreed. We need it to get some fresh air, as well as exercise. We invited my sister if she wanted to come with us, and she agreed. For her, it's an opportunity to unwind after doing a lot of chores at home, a form of exercise, and to capture photos. We actually love taking pictures which we call photowalking. From our house, there are a lot to capture because there are a number of parks, and we are close to the beach.

We went to buy milk tea first from a Cafe, and my wife is enjoying biking, and chatting with my sister at times. After I got my milk tea orders, we walked again until we reached the Capitol Grounds. It's actually the best park in town because it is huge and wide, there are government buildings built several decades or even a century ago including the Provincial Capitol Building. At the front of the Capitol building is a huge space usually a place for biking and skateboarding after government office hours particularly at late afternoon.

IMG_20220910_182441.jpg

Not so much people around, and it's good to sit on the bench for fresh air and relaxing. My wife is biking and I allowed her. You know, I get so anxious easily so I always tell her to be careful.

It rained that day (at noontime) so the ground didn't dry easily. It's pretty wet at the front of the Provincial Capitol Building so I used my imagination, and captured a photo at the reflection on the wet ground.

IMG_20220910_182535.jpg

I don't know what to call this but there are ropes connecting post with this spherical stuff on its top. There's reflection so I captured a photo. It's not that so clean after the rain, and I can't wipe it with my hands either. Lol!

IMG_20220910_182503.jpg

IMG_20220910_182515.jpg

Captured photos of the building in the past but I did it closer or different angles. I'm not that satisfied but the building looks good enough. Imagine, this building has been there for more than a century.

After several minutes in Capitol Grounds, I told my wife and sister to go to the beach. I wanted fresh air already, and to wade on the water. At the same time, I wanted to drink my milk tea. Lol!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63