My Favorite Viands: Sweet and Sour Fish, Laing, Baked Salmon, Kare-kare, Seafood Sisig, Squid Adobo (#club5050 Steemit Philippines Contest)

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello Steemit Philippines! Hello everyone!

I am happy that there's a new contest by @steemitphcurator which is called "My Favorite Viand". Here I am happy to share in this post.

However, I'm unsure if I got it wrong or not because I shared several dishes, not only one. There should be at least 5 photos per entry, and I find it almost impossible to share 5 photos of one viand unless it was captured in 5 or more different angles.


Sweet and Sour Fish

received_1179504835943753.jpeg

Ingredients and Procedure:

  • Lapu-lapu or any fish
    Clean up, spread salt, and fry.
  • For sauce: onion and garlic (chopped), bell pepper (sliced), carrots (sliced), pineapple tidbits, salt, pepper, sugar, and tomato sauce.
    Saute onion and garlic, add the bell pepper and carrots, followed by pineapple tidbits (with its syrup), salt, pepper and sugar to taste.
    Once the sauce is cooked, pour onto the fried fish. Serve!

Laing

received_372364224979470.jpeg

I am a big fan of laing ever since. However, I don't know how to cook this one. My father makes a good laing, however, he already passed away. How I miss his delicious laing! I got to eat laing from canteen and restaurants but very rare because not too many people serves it.


Baked Salmon

received_5472139562866771.jpeg

This is not really the typical Filipino food, but it's good with rice too. I haven't experienced baking one but I know how it was prepared.

Ingredients and Procedure:

  • Salmon (you can buy from grocery in vacuum pack)
  • Parmesan and mozzarella cheeses, herbs, salt and lemon.
    Squeeze and spread some lemon on the salmon to eliminate fishy odor.
    Spread some salt on it.
    Top grated parmesan and mozzarella cheese, followed by herbs.
    Bake, then serve!

Kare-kare

received_1024475035097052.jpeg

Filipinos surely loves this one especially when it has more and tasty peanut sauce. You can add either meat or seafoods. This is also one of my favorites, and I don't know how to make one. I tried once but only using Mama Sita's Kare-kare Mix, and I forgot how I cooked it, 😂. I want the one that's conventionally cooked.


Seafood Sisig

received_401896541777636.jpeg

Again, I don't how to cook this one. No one even cooked it in the family. It just became an instant favorite, and my wife loves it too, when we ordered it from a nearby restaurant. Actually, the one eaten in the restaurant tastes better than the one for dine out. Seriously.


Squid Adobo

received_5353658568063249.jpeg
Squid can be cooked in different ways but the most popular one is adobo, which is my favorite. The one in the photo was ordered from a restaurant, but its taste is similar on my own squid adobo.

Ingredients and Procedure:

  • Squid (cleaned and sliced)
  • Chopped onions, garlic, celery, onion leaves, bell pepper, some chilli, soy sauce, oyster sauce, a bit of vinegar, pepper, and sugar.
    Saute the onions, garlic, celery, onion leaves, and bell pepper.
    Add the squid, soy sauce, oyster sauce, a bit of vinegar, pepper, sugar, and water.
    Remove the squid while still soft, and add more of the condiments for the sauce.
    Cook until the sauce is thick.
    This is optional, you can add some cornstarch.
    Add the squid again, and cook for two minutes, then serve.

Note: I didn't include the measurements because anyone can adjust the taste according to one's preferences.


20% of post rewards will go to @steemitphcurator account

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! All are tasty and nutritious

 2 years ago 

ay grabe naglalaway naman ako sa mga naipost dito sir.. fave ko din ung laing pero wala masyadong nagluluto nyan dito sa amin... as in wala talaga.. masarap din ang salmon! hayz...

 2 years ago 
StatusRemark
Club status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Word Count562 words
Plagiarism Free
Delegator

Hey yah! Just swinging by to let you know your content has been included for the top 3 articles for booming support! Check the details here: Steemit Philippines Community: Weekly Report by @Junebride as Moderator | 07-20-2022

Luzon Mod,
@junebride

 2 years ago 

mga lami pud kaayo imong gepakita sir ui 🙂

 2 years ago 

Ay lahat na namention, isa rin sa mga fave kong ulam. saraaap!!!

 2 years ago 

Ang sarap ng mga ulam na ito!! Thanks for joining the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20