My Experience Of A Strong Typhoon Odette// 20% payout to Steemit Philippines// by @itsmejos

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

IMG_20211228_061014.jpg

Isang mapayapang araw sa dating lahat away nasa mabuting kalagayan tayong lahat ngayon mga kababayan ko.
Nais kong ibahagi sa inyong lahat ang mga naging ganap ko noong mga nakaraang araw sapagkakaroon ng kalamidad dito sa aming lalawigan.

Last 2nd week of December this year there is big news it regards with the calamities along the way here in our place all over Visayas region the typhoon namely Odette. Before the typhoon hit us there are only a few people including me believed in the said news as if were just taking it for granted we did not take it seriously but it's sad to say that last December 16, this year the typhoon made to come true. In the morning the climate is very normal until noon although there is rain. And as I arrived home from work the winds started to blow little and still I am very confident in myself I even enjoy watching some youths and teenagers having caroling here in my apartment that was me is special because I almost leaving in this apartment for more than 4 years and it is my first time I experience somebody rendering caroling and singing Christmas songs.

IMG_20211216_173859.jpg

But at exactly around 6:45 in the evening the wind started to blow strong and I was very afraid and worried because I am alone in my apartment. And my roommate is not around at that time. I see the outside surroundings of my neighborhood there house is already destroyed and the electricity is shut down as well as the internet connection is lost. At that time I feel regret of myself for not believing the news.

IMG_20211224_065719.jpg

IMG_20211218_072805.jpg

IMG_20211224_065926.jpg

This is one of the most unforgettable experiences that I encounter during calamities and to let everyone knows that we should not underestimate some reports and the update climate we had because we do not know what the possible outcome may be. As of now most people here in our place are trying to be strong to overcome this kind of trial and slowly recover all the damages the typhoon has brought all of us. There are a lot of homeless people because of the typhoon and the shortage of supplies the water, electricity, Internet connection, and gasoline still recovering.
But still, I am very thankful that I am still alive and I was able to make myself safe during that time even though there are many materials things have been damaged but the most important thing is I am safe.

And thankfully I would be able to make a post again on Steemit even though the internet connection is not yet stable and I am trying to be an active user on this platform again.

And this would be all thank you so much for dropping by.
Keep safe everyone...

Truly Your's,
@itsmejos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68