The Diary Game (S3): August 18, 2022/Bonding with Friends

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago
Hi everyone! I’m back again after 5 long months, a lot has been happened, but for now, I just want to share how my day went by on Thursday, August 18, 2022.


Photo credits

On the morning, I was just laying down on my bed since I was having a menstrual cramp, and on the afternoon, my grandmother called me to have an afternoon snack, since she bought 4 banana cues. She wanted to give the dogs the banana cues too but I told her she should not, and we will just be going to buy breads for it was a National AsPin Day or known as Asong Pinoy (Native dog or Philippine Dog).


Story time for the dog’s name Dapyang


We actually have 7 dogs and 3 puppies, among of them are half breeds of aspin and we have an adopted one who is purely an aspin dog but is really an intelligent one. Her name is *“Dapyang”,* she was named by my tito who is an inter-island seaman, she was brought in our house because Dapyang used to lived on the ship where my Tito is working but the captain told my Tito that Dapyang should not be on the ship anymore, so my Tito asked the captain of the ship to have a stop over on the GN Power located on our area to leave Dapyang behind on us.

When Dapyang got home, she was so scared because she was new to it, the environment and the people. At first, my youngest sister called her chopper from One Piece, but it will be hard for her to adjust since she’s not a puppy anymore and we just let her be called Dapyang. We are using Bisaya and she definitely didn’t understand a single word of it; my Tito is from Luzon so he’s using Tagalog talking to Dapyang. Hence, we talked to Dapyang in Tagalog and later on we mixed it into Bisaya until she’s confident with Bisaya. Dapyang is such a clever dog and you can’t easily let her stay put in one place so we just let her wandering around outside our place. She is not a harmful dog but a friendly one.

She has a human friend in our barangay hall and they called her Duterte because they thought that he is a male dog without eggs hahah


I greeted Dapyang, and some of our dogs who have a mixed breed of AsPin, and we all played together, having fun, and while feeding them.

When I finished playing with them, I went to the bathroom to have my daily bath, and it took me a while to finish taking a bath because I was having fun on the bathroom singing even though I am not gifted like those singers who have a golden voice. Haha


I looked at my phone and I received a chat on messenger from my friend (soon-to-be-Mrs.) because she was looking for me. I told her that I just got out in the bathroom after my concert, she then told me that we will going to have a dinner on my cousin’s house together with our friends. For that, I didn’t reply but just leaving it on read, since I was so hesitant to go outside but still, I went outside and greeted them for a long time.

We were incomplete at that time because one of our friends is now working somewhere in Manila and the other one is busy for his basketball league.

One of our friends bought a whole chicken then he prepared it for our dinner; he cooked adobong manok for our dinner. My friends were thinking of getting some cold beers, but none of us has a money to buy at least 1 bottle of beer, what we did is we were talking for what we are going to do in our friend’s bridal shower next month before her marriage this coming September 09, 2022, and while waiting for the rain to slow down so we could go back home.



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Dugay na kaau ko wala kakaon ug turon baya mai ai. Hehe cutie kaau si dapyang.

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

Luzon Mod
@kneelyrac

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

@kneelyrac
Luzon Mod

 2 years ago 

hello Dapyang! nice to meet you!

 2 years ago 

hehehe 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56