“Post a PHOTO of Your Mobile Phone Challenge”/Realmi 6i Pro

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

257927590_956352311631840_6354165160100658565_n.jpg


In May 2018, I got elected to Sangguniang Kabataan in 4th place, I was shocked with the result that I got 4th place knowing that I have few friends and I barely know the people around me, though, whenever I go to my town, they know me well, and I think because of my parents.

Our place has a coal plantation named GNPK or GN Power Kauswagan, so our IRA or Internal Revenue Allotment is quite big for our local government, I think in our barangay we have the 70% while the other barangay has the 30%. And for us, the SK or Sangguniang Kabataan has the 10% share.

IRA is the annual share of the local governments out of the proceeds from national internal revenue taxes. source


Last year, when this pandemic started, we as students were struggling for our online class (excluding some of us who are graduates). Our chairman told us that we're going to purchase a smartphone including our SK-secretary and SK-treasurer. Though SK-Chairman has a different smartphone since he is part of the council, and also, the council has an upcoming smartphone.

Our SK-Chairman directly asked the DILG/COA


It was the month of August 2020, when we talked about purchasing a smartphone, and choosing what brand are we going to purchase. In my opinion, I told them Huawei Nova 7i would be a great smartphone to choose from for our price range, and at that time Huawei nova 7i was released earlier in the year. But Our SK-Secretary opposed and introduced the Realme 6i pro saying it was also released earlier by the year of 2020, and she added that it’s good for gaming. Since all of us are into playing games on mobile phones (for we don’t have laptops or pc), most of us agreed while I was the one who opposed to Realme brand, but the majority wins.

our SK-Secretary was told to search and print out the specs for the Realme 6i pro, so it will be given to the PhilGEPS aka Philippine Government Electronic Procurement System.

Furthermore, it took a month to process the papers in PhilGEPS, and finally, it was September 22, 2020, when our SK-Chairman chatted in our group chat that our phone finally arrived. I was so excited at that time to have our phone; we were told to write our names and signature when we’re going to receive it.

257613110_1032647387519153_1085858249714427031_n.jpg

My co-SK member's old phones. I used my phone to took for this and of course, my old phone is in my younger sister for her online class.

I was happy simultaneously disappointed, because we passed the 4GB/128GM but, what we’ve got is 3GB/64GB. That was my expectation vs reality but, even though we’ve got the different specs of the phone, we were still thankful to have a free phone for being an SK member because not all of the Sangguniang Kabataan members will have the privileged to have this for free.

not free because we’ve worked hard for it for being an active member of the LGU for the youths.

IMG20200922181315.jpg

My first photo after I received it.

my realme 6i pro, I borrowed my old phone from my younger sister to took this photo: my old phone huawei nova 3i that is given by my elder sister @kneelyrac.


“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever be enough.” – Oprah Winfrey


tags: @kneelyrac @kirei @tomogiroe @deeday31 @maeolloves143



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Sort:  
 3 years ago 

CONGRATULATIONS on your new phone. you all must have worked hard to be granted with a new phone.

 3 years ago 

Sige lang basta kay walay nagasto sa phone.

Good luck sa contest!

 3 years ago 

ka hayahay d i anang SK members no libre man ug phone🙂

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 20% post payout to steemitphcurator
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steemit Philippines
4. at least 300 words
5. contest title
6. verified user
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 5 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44