Picnic Day on January 22, 2022

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)


On Friday night, one of my friends messaged me that they were going to hang out on Saturday since there will be a power interruption at our place and, they all know that I always stay at home. I don’t want to go out but, I have no reasons to decline them and, I missed hanging out with my friends too so, I agreed on them. I’m excited simultaneous nervous because some of us are seeing each other after a long time. >I don’t read chats or messages on the group chats, so they will just chat with me directly.


Early in the morning, I did my household chores first and, I took a half bath before going outside. I went to one of my friends’ houses, and her family was eating breakfast when I got there so, I just waited in their entertaining area while listening to their music on their loudspeaker. Later on, one of our friends came bringing her coffee and ate her breakfast at our friend’s house while preparing the food that we are going to bring.

It was 10 AM when we arrived at our picnic site then my friends prepared the blanket and, after that, they were having photoshoots. While some of our friends are preparing the fire for the coal to grill. One of our friends was digging the sand to make it our dining area then, my friends came to help from digging the sand.



After preparing the fish and the chicken, our 2 guy friends grilled them for our lunch. It was me who is always checking the grilled foods if it is cooked or not, while my other friend is the one who's winnowing. Then, I was shocked when I bumped into a cold plastic and I saw the 1.5 liters of coke since it was half-frozen at that time.

***

When we are done grilling our foods, our friends prepared the foods on the sand table and one of my friends prepared the say sauce for our grilled fish and chicken. We lacked at things since the assigned one to this task forgot it so my guy friends are making improvised things for what we are lacking. But before that, we took our photoshoot and we prayed before eating.



15 minutes after we ate, they showed up the alcoholic drinks, I told them that I am not going to drink and they respect that. It was like I was their bartender and they were doing their karaoke while drinking. They were having fun, dancing, singing, and laughing while I was just sipping my water and looking while laughing at them.

Almost 2 hours when they were almost done with their drinks, they decided to buy another bottle again. One of my friends who is a policeman gave me the shot glass, at first, I was insisting to get it but I gave in when he didn't stop bothering me for about 5 minutes. I felt sleepy for that and I took a nap while some of them went to buy other drinks and some are having fun on the beach.

They were not convinced that I was already drunk because I was once a heavy drinker like them but, I tried to change my habits because I hate waking up having headaches or stomach ache even though it’s fun but, we can always have fun without drinks too.

When they saw my face, it was already red by drinking 1 shot of alcohol but one of my friends is not convinced that I am drunk and keeps on giving me the shot glass of alcohol at least 4. And whenever he's giving me I always throw it and let him see that I drink a small amount of alcohol while making a face of being disgusted. After that, I fell asleep on the blanket and I woke up half an hour feeling refreshed.

They were wondering why am I not drinking anymore, I just simply told them that it’s hard for me to burn alcohol fats when I’m about to take my training soon so, I want to lessen it.

I told myself that it would take a minimum of 3 months for me to get drunk like this again because I don’t want to get back to my old self that was a heavy drinker. I am now an occasional drinker, and as much as I want, I don't like to drink those alcoholic drinks anymore, maybe there are exemptions for wines and champagnes. haha

When I woke up, most of them went to the beach to swim while 2 of my friends are guarding me because I was sleeping like a log. And after that, we went home around 5 in the afternoon.



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 3 years ago 

halaaa! Thank you, sir!!

 3 years ago 

Welcome, keep on posting quality content!

 3 years ago 

What a great day you had dear. It looked like you really had a blast with your friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55