Diary Game 4/12/23: My Easter Sunday Celebration

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)

Holy week reminds us that Christ suffered and died on the cross to save my/our sins. And Easter reminds us as well that Christ has risen from the dead.

Easter Sunday is always a huge celebration in the Philippines, if not to all. People or family often go to church and have a simple celebration. I remember when I was younger, we usually go to the beach together with close relatives and we bring our own food to share for everybody.

20230408_114559.jpg

But this year is different since I am not recently in the country. But we do celebrate Easter as well here. My family went to midtown global market to attend Easter party for kids (as well as adults). My toddler is quiet active and would run wherever so I chose to put her in the stroller my advantage though she didn't like it.

20230408_112948.jpg

There was a big bunny mascot in the activity center where everuwas welcome to take pictures with it. My daughter wasn't that happy seeing the mascot, maybe she thought how come it has bigger ears than hers, hahaha. Kidding aside. But it gives me and my family (other family as well) to enjoy each other and for kids to have a wonderful time.

Food was present of course! There was a tasty huge size ham, rice, and some dessert that family shared for dinner. Vegetables and fruits are usually part of the meal but this time it's extra special. There's fruits, some crunchy vegetables and a boiled egg that's nicely cut.

20230324_163902.jpg

All went well and happily for the celebration. And lastly, good to be back here!

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello sister, welcome back... Nana napud ta diri😅

 last year 

Hahaha! Lagi, kon asa ta makat-on maayu

 last year 

Ka cute sa bunny mascot. Maayo kay nabutang rajud nimo sya sa stroller ma'am maski dili sya ganahan hihihi

 last year 

O mam struggle sab nya ma ok ramn sab hinuon siya

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@loloy2020>>
 last year 

Yey! Thank you so much!

 last year 

That's great way to celebrate Easter? I'm gad you ahd. A wonderful time

 last year 

Salamat po. Ingat kayo palagi

 last year 

My pleasure, kayo din, ingat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65