Steemit Philippines Essay Contest | "Anything you wished not to happen this year"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)
This year I've been going through a lot financially. In the first week of the year 2022, our eldest brother who is in Mindanao is in hospital. He is in ICU and the most difficult thing is that we have no money.

I did everything to earn money to make my brother's life extend here on earth. I asked for donations on my social media accounts for his medical needs.

I've raised 10k cash donations from my friends.
That 10k was only two days of medicine.
I was looking for someone to lend me money for my brother's medicine.

I found someone willing to lend me a money 35k in cash, which is used up quickly for medicine because medicine is expensive.

We, his siblings are fighting for him so that we can be with him again and we know he is also fighting for us but he couldn't take it anymore after a month in ICU he gave up.

I won't go into detail about this incident because while I'm writing this, I recall everything and I feel like crying.

I owed 35k cash when our brother was in the hospital, after he died, I started paying at the end of every month even though I am a full-time mom and wife but I have an online side hustle thanks to ate @me2selah for inviting me to join her crypto journey it helps me a lot.

And I proudly say that on November 30 2022 I will be free from debt thanks to crypto and ate @me2selah. What I paid every month was what I earned from online side hustles like noisecash, I collected free bch there by posting.

My wish and goal for the year 2023 are to save money for emergencies. I don't want to repeat what happened to us this year, that one of the family members was hospitalized and we don't even have money, a very difficult experience.
Not even all of his siblings and mother could attend his funeral because we had no money for our fare from Bohol and Cebu going to Mindanao.

This is the most painful thing that happened to me this year. It's depressing.

received_660031625629839.jpegPhoto of my son with his recycle peggy bank(water bottle)

Let us join and have fun with this contest bro. @yansk09 , sis @jewel89 , sis @aidelejoie

This is my entry and my first time joining a contest here on steemit community.

Wishing you all an advance Merry Christmas and a happy New year 2023.

Love: gemeex

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Basta naay magsakit, magluya gyud ang luya pud ta ug apil pati ang atong pitaka.

 2 years ago 

Tinuod pag luya ang pitaka luya napud ta kaayo. Pero laban lang jud ta ani, friend

 2 years ago 

Tinood gyud lisud kaayo basta magkasakit.

 2 years ago 

Lisod ug mahal magkasakit jud bro huhu

 2 years ago 

Makadrain gyud sa finances sa pamilya Yam pag naay magkasakit ug dugay.

 2 years ago 

Maojud te.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65