Some Of My Duties As A Wedding Organizer!

in Steemit Philippineslast year

png_20230410_111203_0000.png

Almost all of my clients are just virtual planning on FB messenger, and our very first time meeting in person was 2 days before the wedding day.

Members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints are married in the Temple and we have only two temples here in the Philippines in Manila and here in Cebu City for now.

People from outside Cebu are almost my wedding clients since they are not from Cebu and they need more help from here in Cebu, especially wedding suppliers.

Contact wedding suppliers and book on behalf of the couple. Other suppliers require a down payment to secure the bookings and other suppliers do not.

png_20230410_150734_0000.pngThis is my job if the client hires only me without my team, but since the whole team was hired. I delegate it to them. I assigned three to the hotel, to assist the bride, groom, parents, bridesmaids and groomsmen with the wedding preparation photo shoot. I was in the reception venue assigned to oversee the wedding suppliers in setting up, to make sure that everything that should be displayed or decorated is in place. I was with my husband my cameraman and one of my team.04.08.22 April wedding

I only collect the payment for the suppliers on their wedding day before they start the wedding preparation shoot and I will distribute the payment to the wedding suppliers after the program.

png_20230410_150446_0000.pngI'm holding my wallet in this picture (with my sidekick a very supportive husband) because I'm about to start distributing the payment to the wedding suppliers, but my team pulled me so that we can do pictorials first so that they can start cleaning up also to our backdrop decorations.04.08.22 April wedding

png_20230410_151247_0000.pngMy whole team with and without mask(Geiams'Fete Organizer Team) 04.08.22 April wedding

Almost everyone who is getting married prefers to have their wedding reception here in Cebu right after the ceremony in the Temple. It is up to them whether they will have a wedding reception at the hotel or the cultural hall in our church building.

My goal as a wedding organizer is not to stress the client (the couple) on their wedding day and as much as possible not to spend a lot on the wedding, so as much as I can I will find wedding suppliers that are just affordable and great quality services of course.

png_20230410_151012_0000.pngThey're standing at their station to oversee the wedding reception venue and manage the program smoothly and successfully until the end.04.08.22 April wedding

But of course, it's their special day and they are my boss, I will only give suggestions and advice but it is still their decision to follow. I have a team, the people I hire in the team are my talented friends. They will design the reception venue and assist with the wedding preparation photoshoots until the end of the wedding reception program.

received_555125645839978.jpegGiving some reminders, instructions to one of my coordinators before the wedding reception program will start.04.08.22 April wedding

received_715464666149237.jpegGiving instructions to the wedding reception program host. We are about to start 04.08.22 April wedding

They will help the wedding program to be smooth and of course, there will be no late wedding suppliers. Some clients hire my entire team. Others will only hire me to organize their wedding, whether it's a big or an intimate wedding.

When the wedding is big, I can't do it alone so I suggest to the couple to ask their close friends to help them and be my team so they can save money and that's considered as their wedding gift to them, their services.

But because their friends have no experience and it's just a free service, I still have to approach them one by one and remind them of what they're going to do next even though they have a wedding program flow, it's okay, at least they are helping keep the wedding day, especially in the program from getting messy and stressing the couple on their special day.

When the client hires my whole team, I don't get too stressed and tired, but my legs and feet still hurt hahaha. But the tiredness and foot pain disappear when your client surprises you by writing feedback about your service to them that they are happy and very satisfied with what you did.

received_710082260277764.jpegEven though I'm a wedding organizer, I'm still not allowed to sit down and join my team or coordinators to manage so that the whole program is smooth and successful.04.08.22 April wedding

At every wedding event, we have learned something new to improve and will apply it for our next event. There is always room for improvement. I am forever grateful to the couple who trusted me and my whole team to be part of their special day and for allowing us to serve them, learn and grow in this field.

Posted: 04.10.23

-gemeex

Sort:  
 last year 

It's interesting to hear that almost all of your clients are virtual and you only meet them in person 2 days before the wedding day. It's understandable that people from outside Cebu need more help from there, especially with wedding suppliers. Though it can be tiring, your hard work pays off when the couple is happy and satisfied with your service. Great job!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

Curated On: 10/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year (edited)

Congratulations!
This post has been recommended for Booming support today. Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Date Evaluated: April 15, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
Bot-Free
Support #burnsteem25
Club Status#club5050
No. Of words811
Voting CSI0
Plagiarism Detection passed
ChatGPT Generated Content Detection Your text is Human written 11.38% AI GPT

Improve your voting CSI by voting on others' posts.

Evaluated by Admin @juichi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34