My Sidekick In My Wedding Services Business!

in Steemit Philippineslast year
The year 2019 I officially started my sideline job or small business which is wedding services. I only organize weddings in our church with acquaintances and referrals who are getting married.

I don't have a certificate in event management or any degree. I just based on my own experiences and my passion to organize weddings.

I love to organize weddings, that's why I always volunteered when people I knew were getting married. I just love doing it.

I am happy because I have a husband who is very supportive of what I love to do. He is always with me when I have weddings from preparation until the wedding day and after the wedding reception program. He is also my artist for the backdrop letters. Because I don't know how to do lettering hahaha.

png_20230126_113805_0000.pngOn the day wedding coordinator lang ako nito, pero kasama si hubby kasi nagpa gawa sila ng photo slide show nila sya nag operate at syempre para may kasama ako at mautusan hahaha.

png_20230126_113723_0000.pngKasal ng friend namin ni hubby kaya nag offer ako na maging wedding organiser nila for free kasi yun na wedding gift namin sa kanila, pero at the end binigyan pa rin ako nila ng pera, ayaw ko man tanggapin pero pinilit eh.

When the couple is on a tight budget, they can't afford for a DJ to operate the sound system I let hubby do the job for free because he loves playing music like a DJ too.

IMG_20230201_191318.jpgPalagi ko nakakalimutan na picturan sya pang docs sana. Mabuti may selfie sya may mapabahagi ako dito sa inyo hihihi.

png_20230126_113905_0000.pngHindi lang sya dj and artist, taga bitbit din ng mga gamit sa decorations, papunta at pauwi hahaha.

Every time we have a wedding and I ask him to make letters for the backdrop, this is always the line I always hear from him before he does it.

"Maybe the client doesn't like my work, my work is not good" I replied to him "no one has complained about your work and no one has said that we will provide letters because if someone says that, it means they don't like your work hahaha."

His Handmade Letters
IMG_20230201_185303.jpg

IMG_20230201_185125.jpg

IMG_20230201_185204.jpg

IMG_20230201_185144.jpg

Now that we have a child, when it happens that mom is not available to look after our baby, he is the one who will look after our baby so I will not be with him on the wedding day, but he is still the one to make the letters hahaha.

It's different when we have a child. So even if I want to focus on this job/business, I can't. So I stopped patronizing my small business on FB. But I have one client this year, my last year's bride's sister.

Posted: 02.01.23

-gemeex

Sort:  
 last year 

kanindot gyud basta ang bana nag kauban sa team not just sa panimalay but also sa mga gigs sis. Im happy for you to have a supportive and lving husbnad

 last year 

Maojud sis, salamat. Pero pero permi japon me mag lalis bahin sa lettering hahaha kaya makalagot, walay salig sa iyang self, pangitan sya sa iyang mga buhat nga letters, basin daw dili ganahan ang client hahaha.

 last year 

ahaha, basun gusto lang niyapermi naay words o f encourageent hehe..

 last year 
DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
atleast #club5050x
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Burnsteem25
Verified Member/Visitor

Hi @geemex! You need to power up more to retain your club status. For reference, please check this link.

 last year 

Please ko check balik te if na club 5050 naba kay nag power up naku ron hihi. Salamat kaayo

 last year 

thank you for the immediate compliance :) Yes Club5050 na.

 last year 

It's wonderful to hear about your passion for organizing weddings and your supportive husband who helps you in your sideline business. Your husband's skills in DJing, artistry, and even babysitting show his versatility and commitment to supporting your passion. It's heartwarming to hear that you have a supportive partner who is always there to help.

Keep enjoying your passion for organizing weddings and we hope you continue to get referrals from satisfied clients. Take care!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Saludo ako sa ating mga husbands! Very supportive sa mga ginagawa natin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64