Feeling Independent Now!

in Steemit Philippineslast year
It was our first trip with Exo, just the two of us and it was quite far. Because wherever I need to go hubby is with me since I got here in Cebu City.

I don't know where and what jeep code to ride, goes to and go home hahaha. I'm very dependent on my husband. Whenever I need to buy or take care of something downtown, hubby is always with me.

I'm afraid to go downtown alone here in Cebu City hihihi. But when I was in Tagbilaran City, I was always alone wherever I go, when my employer ordered me to go to the bank, the clinic, grocery stores and so on.

Do you know why? Because Tagbilaran City is small and the roads there are not confusing not like here so confusing for me hahaha you won't get lost there and there are only a few vehicles and it's not scary to cross there on the pedestrian, here it's scary to cross even if you're on the pedestrian hahaha.

I was thinking about whether to take Exo on my errand because I might not be able to handle it. I can't carry Exo for a long time because my back hurts and my waist is like going to break.

Hubby has worked and my mother-in-law also has worked and I have to go back to school to get the printed grades. If you read my last post titled "The Struggle To Get The Grades" you already know what I am talking about here today regarding grades hihihi.

I did take Exo with me and hubby just gave me instructions on where to get off when we arrived in Carbon and where we got off was the same place where we got on the jeep when we were going home.

IMG_20230202_145610.jpgat school, waiting for my turn (02.02.23)

After we got the grades, we didn't take a jeep home immediately. Exo and I looked around or window-shopped first at the carbon market. I saw many ukay-ukay stores and there was only one store that had an ukay-ukay for kids.

When I saw Kidswear at the Thrift Store I was very happy and excited because I've been looking for Kidswear ukay-ukay for a long time. Because all I always saw on the display is for adult ukay-ukay. I was even happier when I saw White polo short sleeves that fit Exo.

IMG_20230202_161539.jpgAt Thrift Store (02.02.23)

Before waiting for a jeep to go home, we stay for a while and took a picture of Exo at the newly built plaza at Carbon I looked around to familiarize the place.

IMG_20230202_162121.jpgAt the plaza with his polo we bought at the Thrift store(02.02.23)

IMG_20230202_162341.jpgAt the plaza with background the school we went to earlier that day.(02.02.23)

Right here at home, I conditioned or talk to Exo that he should behave there and listen to me so that I don't get in trouble and so that I can take him with me.

I'm really happy because Exo fulfilled his promise to behave at school until I finished and even at the printing shop before we go to the school and the carbon market even though he saw his favourite car toys. In short, he didn't throw a tantrum while we were there until we got home.

When we got home, I can't explain how happy I fam, I felt like I had a big achievement that I made myself that day. The feeling that I can do it alone, I thought not.

IMG_20230202_141805.jpgHe fell asleep in the jeep on our way to Carbon(02.02.23)

IMG_20230202_163208.jpgAt the jeep going home(02.02.23)

I told my hubby that I was happy because I was able to do it on my own, I feel like I'm independent now and even though I have a baby with me, we got at carbon and came home that won't get lost. That saying "no choice" situation because of that we can learn to be independent.

I am grateful for our loving heavenly Father for giving me courage, guidance and protection that day. I am also very grateful to the family who helped me then and now also ask me for help to get what they need in a school here in Cebu, because of them I have an achievement that I made myself that day. The experience, and memories that I will never forget.

Because of that experience, I have now the courage to go sss office to apply for membership, I want to get an sss membership and start paying for the future. I've been wanting to go to sss for a long time because hubby's day off from work is always Saturday so I don't have anyone to go there with. On Saturday, the sss is closed, right? But now I can go there anytime hahaha.

Posted: 02.08.23

-gemeex

Sort:  
 last year 
Congratulations!

This post has been recommended for booming support today.
Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Date verified: Feb. 09, 2023
StatusRemark
Verified user
At least #club5050 status
Plagiarism free
#steemexclusive
Not using bot
At least 300 words
#burnsteem25
 last year 

Thank you so much po for checking my account and recommendation for the support.

 last year 

It's great to hear that you were able to successfully navigate the city and accomplish your errands with Exo. It can be intimidating to venture out alone in a new and confusing environment, but it's an empowering feeling to realize you can do it on your own. Your determination and willingness to learn and adapt will take you far. Congratulations on your achievement and best of luck with your future endeavors, including obtaining an SSS membership.

 last year 

Thank you so much po

 last year 

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @waterjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64