A Little Sacrfice For My Eternal Companion!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

png_20221224_051721_0000.png

I've been wanting to buy sandals for the church for a long time. I have one sandal that is still being worn, but because it is so durable, it has been for a long time and it has reached the point that I feel like I need new hahaha, I want to replace it with a new one hahaha because it has been a long time and every Sunday you are together or wear it, you will get bored hahaha.

I always think that food is more important than my sandals so I always choose not to buy sandals because food is more necessary especially since we are tight on money.

But hubby always says that when I have money from my online side hustles, I should buy what I want especially the sandal.

But I can't afford to buy it hahaha I was more particular in food especially for my baby's snacks every day, Anyways I still have one to wear every Sunday.

I saw my friend at church with a laptop stand and I asked him how much and where she bought it because this is what hubby needs for his laptop because he is always looking for something to put his laptop on so that the laptop doesn't get too hot.

My friend said that she bought it in the shopee an online shop and it was 200 plus PHP, I said that it looks like I can afford it, please send me the link, I will buy it for my hubby's Christmas gift.

But the truth is that I don't have the plan to give hubby a Christmas gift because we don't have any extra money and we're tight.

But when I saw my friend using a laptop and she had a laptop stand on it, I was inspired to buy it for hubby because he needs it for his laptop.

After my friend sent the link to that item, it took me a long time to decide to add it to the cart, hahaha and after adding it to the cart, it took a long time again to place the order hahaha, I'm thinking again lol.

But I ended up to placed the order. Because hubby needs it for his laptop, he uses a laptop every day for his job. My first cousin gave me a Christmas cash gift of 200 plus PHP so I have money for that order.

received_535003808553993.jpegLaptop stand I ordered on shopee and it arrived yesterday(12.23.22)

received_548272450534071.jpegHubby used it immediately

I would have bought the sandal I wanted that money but since I still have one to wear, I don't have to, hubby's should come first because what he needs is more important than mine.

Besides, he doesn't receive any Christmas gifts from his friends or family, so it's good that I bought a laptop stand for him as my Christmas present.

I am very happy seeing that hubby is so happy with the gift he received from me because that is exactly what he needs. My little sacrifice for him was worth it. His laptop stand or my sandals? Hahaha

I didn't wrap it in a Christmas wrapper when it arrived, I don't have a budget for it hahaha besides I'm excited to give it to hubby right away and I can't give anything to all my family members here at home, even to my baby Exo.

Screenshot_20221224_051932_com.shopee.ph.jpgThese are the only sandals I want to order from shopee hahaha and I can't buy them yet, I only added two to cart because I'm still choosing which of the two to buy hahaha. Size 6 hahaha(my own screenshot photo from shopee app)

Merry Christmas steemit Philippines family.

Posted : 12.24.22

-gemeex

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago 

Wow, thank you so much po. What a great Christmas gift!

 2 years ago 

Just continue to write quality blogs and you'll be able to save some money to buy for things you need.

And don't forget to participate also in our contests!

Merry Christmas!
@long888

 2 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa advice. Merry Christmas po.

Yes po sasali ako sa contest, salamat sa pag remind and po about sa contest and sa pag invite to participate

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Ka sweet ba ui. Hehe

 2 years ago 

same tayo sis. grabe, ang laki na sana ng naliom ko but peraha sa you, sacrifice din. Sana lang ay ma appreciate nya yung ginawa ko. pero parang nalibing sa limot eh.

san asomeda ma afoord ko na din ang mag reward sa sarili ko sa pag hahustle left and right.

but matumal ngayon ang kit ako sis, depressed ako na di mabili ang wants. sna alumipas din to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58