The Diary Game Season 3 - 29 Nov 2021 | My First Dose Of Covid19 Vaccine - Pfizer

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

A three day period for a vaccination drive to hit the targets of the Local Government Units (LGU) is such an effective way to encourage the Filipino people to finally get themselves safe ~ and this already includes me.

photo_2021-11-29_23-02-02.jpg

Let's Get Vaccinated!

Heard it in the news that this three day period which will start on November 29 is a Special Holiday that was declared by the President of the Philippines. Recently, I have seen the post of @natz04 of his 1st covid19 dose. I was then encouraged to finally come to my senses and do what is right! I was actually really hesitant because a lot of things come to my mind. I have been seeing some videos of conspiracy theories. I hereby attest to everyone that posts of our fellow members can definitely encourage one to do what is right.

The night before this event, I slept early for me to be on site very early as well. I actually slept around 10pm which is not the usual time I sleep. To my surprise, my body clock just followed this easily because I was able to fall asleep easily.

I woke up at around 6am and then did my usual morning routine. Took my coffee and breakfast, taken a bath and then headed out to the vaccination site. To my amazement, I was shocked to see the line for the walk-in adults. It was OMG! Unimaginable! I took a very long walk to finally reach the end of the line. Imagine the parking lot of the largest theme park in the country that has a zigzag queue.

photo_2021-12-01_00-04-22.jpg
Imagine this photo that instead of going for a wonderful ride in this Theme Park, I will be experiencing the strong heat of the sun for several hours.

I soon realized that I don't have an umbrella and I only got a small bottled water. I immediately asked for the person next in line from me to save my place while I go to a convenient store and buy something to eat and drink.

I got back with 2 bottled water extra and gave it to the people in front of me and at the back while falling in line. I have also anticipated the future needs of my fellow folks falling in line so I am not just being kind, I am also a very responsible person. We are all glad with the flow of the line's movement at first and just listed to dance music using my other phone while waiting for the line to proceed. Imagine standing and sometimes sitting under the scorching heat of the sun for 5 hours.

photo_2021-12-01_00-03-48.jpg

photo_2021-12-01_00-03-59.jpg
Look at these people who wants to just abide with the rules of the Government.

Finally this was around 11;30-12:00 when we were given a number. I was at number 1,533. I still waited for around 30 minutes to an hour until I finally decided to go back home because the last number that was sent inside the building was 600+.

photo_2021-12-01_00-04-10.jpg

photo_2021-12-01_00-04-17.jpg
In this photo, I soon realized that I needed to do something for me not to experience this kind of hardship waiting.

I went back home and taken my lunch and slept. Set my alarm to 3:45pm so I can go back at around 4:00 pm. Took me around 10 minutes for the tricycle to travel from my home to the vaccination site again. Then after an hour of waiting, I finally got vaccinated!

Now I got my first dose of the Pfizer vaccine. Will be back on December 20, 2021 for my Second dose.

IMG20211129170110.jpg
Proud to show the world I am now a zombie.

Please, if you are not vaccinated yet, please check your Local Government if there are some announcements about this mass vaccination. There are some happening in SM Supermalls in your area.

Thank you for reading!

This DiaryGame should be an inspiration to everyone to do the right thing!

Eligible to use the Club5050 tag because of this tool created by @tomoyan

image.png

image.png

I make sure I always comply with the rules.

This is @Fycee and hoping to see more people to get vaccinated even though whatever the circumstances are.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Mainit kayo dyan friend. Buti nalang yong amin dito nasa mall. Pero okay na rin yan at least tapos na Ang first dose at mukhang Wala effect sayo Ang vaccine?

 3 years ago 

Hello friend hay grabeh Ang init sobra. Pero dapat Lang talaga sumunod so tiis Lang talaga. Yung nalaman ko nga na pwede sa mall nagtantrums talaga ako eh. Hahaha pero yes ok na din Naman kahit papano. Congrats satin!😊

 3 years ago 

Ayan puede na mag-gala kahit saan .. congratulations!

 3 years ago 

Hehehe thanks mhie! Lagaw dayon? Hmppfff 😆

 3 years ago 

Ay, kktapos lang pala :) lagaw2 ulit eh 😂

 3 years ago 

Finally friend, congrats! Hope your just fine! 👍

 3 years ago 

Hello friend so far ok naman po. Mejo may muscle pain ng konti sa left arm ko. Pero di naman ako nilagnat. Kayo po kumusta naging pakiramdam nyo?

 3 years ago 

Ok din naman friend. Ganyan talaga ang kadalasan nararamdaman pero ok lng yan! So congrats, goodluck for the 2nd dose. 👏👏👍

 3 years ago 

Hang daming tao beb!
Naku ako waley pa vaccine, hopefully soon!
Great job beb! 👏💯

 3 years ago 

congratulations on the first dose! And thank you for the kind act. :)

Que bien que ya te hayas unido a la campaña de vacunacion, yo ya tengo 2 dosis pero en mi país a partir de Enero comenzaran a colocar una tercera dosis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61