The Diary Game Season 3 - 1-Oct-2021 | Mt. 360 Tanay, Rizal - Luzon

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

See yourself on top of the world in 360 Degrees view just an hour away from the busy streets of Metro Manila. There would be lots of mountains to choose from that you can go mountain climbing together with your friends, family members or your love one!

photo_2021-10-02_19-24-56.jpg

On top of the mountain, you will indeed feel you have been triumphant in a part of your life where no words can describe the best experience you just actually felt.

11:00 AM of October 1, 2021 - First day of the month and the MECQ has just been lifted in all over the major parts of Luzon. The first mainland in the Philippines. It was like a pandemonium that a lot of people have been getting out of their homes and travelling. This time, this such a long plan of going to this mountain where it was just been referred to us to visit, is indeed much-awaited. So the usual meeting place with my best buddy, we started our journey.

I will not put into so much detail the part of going to Cubao, Quezon City, where it was the entrance we took going to Rizal because this is where the magic has started. This soul-touching journey that is worth-sharing.

I would like you to see the video of the compilation of all the photos I have just uploaded on YouTube so that you will have a glimpse of it. If you don't have time to read it all the way down to the very bottom of my blog.

Yes, it is my video and my channel too. Please like the video and subscribe. Thank you in advance!

The long walk from the parking place to the foot of the mountain itself. We started walking at around 1:30 PM from the base camp.

I have everything with me, water, food, cigarettes (ooops.... don't worry, I won't litter), extra clothes, lip-gloss hahaha, fully charged power-bank, and some cash of course. It was a looooooooong walk, OMG! it even started with just passing a savannah where it's not even elevated yet. It was cloudy - thank God it is because I was not able to apply any sun-screen at all.

Then the calvary (kalbaryo) begins. We are now passing the steep rock formations as stairs. I was amazed by whoever put those rocks together to make it easy for climbers to just step into it for us tourists to climb. If not, I'm sorry - I won't even make it to the middle part wherein according to our tour-guide, we are already getting near the falls. It was like an hour and a half walk which made me really tired.

Here we go!

photo_2021-10-02_19-46-14.jpgThe falls!

photo_2021-10-02_19-46-26.jpg

While the two of them, the pet and her master is looking at the falls mesmerized, I took a photo of them following the rule-of-thirds in Basic Photography. But I still wasn't able to eliminate the obstructions at the lower left of the view-finder where-in those elbows of other hikers still showed.

Then there it was, the 45 Degrees slope of the land-mass built as stairs. It has seldom have rocks to suppor tthe massive soil and once it rained, the soil can just erode anytime which can be the cause of people slipping down all the way to the bottom. Gosh it's such the worst thought. But then again thank God it such a dry day today.

I was having a super hard time carrying my body because I gained weight. It was such a vigorous activity for me already to trek or to hike like this. I was super tired just passing by the falls and then after a few minutes continuing our journey right after we had a stop-over.

Took me like around 3 stop-overs after we have passed the falls till we reach the top of the mountain.

When we reached the top, I took a moment first to lean beside a tree, drink water and rest. I didn't even join the people getting themselves mesmerized by the beauty of nature. I had my own moment of silence not because I was internalizing and enjoying the moment but I was like ready to get fainted from the tiring journey. Strong winds, cool breeze and fresh air are the things that pushed me to get on my feet and experience this kind of triumph that few people could achieve.

There you go!

photo_2021-10-02_20-41-38.jpg

Such a great site to match and this colorful rainbow is such a blessing. It only means that our journey to success would be as colorful as what we see too.photo_2021-10-02_20-04-18.jpg

This bonus of having a rainbow makes me happy. It is visible on the other side of the 360 view on top of the mountain.

photo_2021-10-02_20-10-04.jpg

This part is where I have taken a shot away from the both of them. Then getting back to the two.

photo_2021-10-02_20-10-31.jpgTook a close up photo of Chu-chu and her master.

photo_2021-10-02_20-10-40.jpgThen this shot overlooking a different side of the mountain top.

I have waited for those people to move away from that place where it took them like forever to let us have our turn to take photos from there. When the time it is our turn then John went away to find the tour-guide. While waiting for them, I took my snack out and put my trash inside a plastic container yo my bag.photo_2021-10-02_20-10-12.jpgA photo of chu-chu near the wooden platform to see a steep cliff. I felt the danger when I got near so I didn't let Chu-chu to get near it too.

Then it's actually getting dark now. We spent some time talking and talking about our future plans becoming business partners, establishing trust and everything we could possibly discuss.

photo_2021-10-02_19-25-09.jpg

When the sun is about to set, I moved away and thought to myself - "I did it"!

photo_2021-10-02_20-24-58.jpg

I did it because at this age, I was already fulfilled in my own way. This is a point in my life where I could buy whatever I want which is just within my means. I could never want something I know that I cannot afford and to be put into a situation wherein I would be spending all my savings for such no good reason.

photo_2021-10-02_20-25-03.jpg

Climbing a mountain and successfully get on top is such an amazing feeling that words could never describe. Aside from the fact that it felt incredible, you get to be one again with nature - just like the previous travel I've had in Tagaytay and Taal. You see life in a different perspective which is being on top of the world. It depicts success that is worth it because you worked hard for it. It also takes away all the negative energy and just focus on the breath-taking views.

photo_2021-10-02_20-35-39.jpgSince we are together climbing the top, me and my best buddy now - It depicts that we will both be successful in our joint venture paving the way of cryptocurrencies and mining in a blockchain.

I have also partnered with him on being a Block Producer - thru his IT Company (a miner in some blockchain, a witness if it's on Steemit).

photo_2021-10-02_20-35-43.jpgAnother shot of them. It also means that Chu-chu will play a great role to our success. I also think that my pets would also continue to have a better life with me. My mom is already happy with the financial stability that we have now.

In the event that everything fails, it would still boil down to just being friends. I always tell him that in this business, we just put in what we can afford to lose. It is the excess of what we already have gained in the past.

This experience is such an unforgettable one.

Then I realized and came up to my senses that we will still go down and spend another 2-hours-walk! Then we did it! We were also able to go home safe and sound!

Thank you so much for dropping by and checking out my DiaryGame Entry!

I have set 20% of my earnings to @steemitphcurator so that it will help the community-support-account to be stable at this point of time.

Inviting @sxshx and @vinsaint to do this Diarygame and all of my constituents in Luzon.

Will share this link to my social media! We thank the Steemit Team for choosing us to be the primary benefactor of the Booming support along with 6 other communities.

The Filipinos are so proud and thankful for this.

Yours truly,

@Fycee

Your Steemit Philippines Community Moderator - Luzon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a beautiful place and colorful rainbow. Gusto kong pumunta sa mga ganyan, payapa at maganda. Salamat sa pagbahagi mg iyong steemit diary post memshie 😊

 3 years ago 

I'm sorry I was not able to visit your post about going to the mountains. You know sobrang busy ko talaga. Pero at a glimpse Nakita ko yun. Alam ko Yung feeling na parang with-it Yung efforts mo. Kaya laban lang tayo.

 3 years ago 

Its okay memshie. 😊

 3 years ago 

I wanna visit that place . I have friends living there.

 3 years ago 

Nay going up is such a tremendous effort for me grabeh. Sabi ko nga "mag hire na Lang ako helicopter" hahaha umandar talaga Ang kamalditahan ko na naman. Half-way pa Lang Parang gusto ko na umuwi at hintayin ko na Lang kako sila sa cottage dun sa falls. But I still pushed myself further!

 3 years ago 

You have money now to rent helicopter and that would be so nice if you are with your someone holding tight together hahahaha.

 3 years ago 

Hang galing naman naabot ninyo ang toktok plus may rainbow pa.Tapos ang ganda pa ng weather. Praying for your business to be successful.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the well-wishers mommy Judy. Sana nga po. Bonus Yung rainbow! Hindi sya photoshopped Kasi vinideo ko po talaga. 😊

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

there's a rainbow~ ganda!

 3 years ago 

Wow ha, at tinahak nyo talaga Ang daan patungo sa mga ulap ha. Ganyan mga photos Ng anak ko pag nasa Bulkan sila.

Thank you for sharing dear

 3 years ago 

Grabeh Yung pagod ko promise. It's such a great feeling when you're on top of the mountain parang you're on top of the world mhie.

 3 years ago 

Wow po, How I wish I could also do that. Di ko talaga kaya. Hingalin po much ♥️ thank you po for motivating mee always! I'll try to post again po mej busy lang sa school ☺️ God bless po ♥️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

wow!!! what a beautiful place. I miss adventures like this nah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56