Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Honorary Entry: Autumn In Korea

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Whenever Spring Season comes in Nami, Korea, the island is covered in flowers. Thus on the other hand during Autumn, the fallen leaves carpet the land. Every Summer, the wind blows through the woods, thus making this plance and the whole country considered as a nice weather. During Winter, the place turns to snow-capped Island. When this season approaches, it is already considered winter to some because the Autumn Season can have a temperature of minus 4 Degrees Celsius even without a snow.

Taken using my Samsung Eternity 3G last sometime in November 2011, early noon.

A super breath-taking journey in Korea that we only see in K-Drama that we watch here in the Philippines. I was stunned by it's beauty almost a decade ago.

The Travel To Korea

It was last November 5-7, 2012 when I visited Seoul, Korea - The Capital City when my employer in Singapore directed me to go here in this dream place that I wanted to go. My duty set that time is to directly choose lighting fixtures that we will use for interior designs for prime condominium units as our projects when I was still working in Singapore.

After completing all the tasks that I should do those times, I went to Nami Island (Namiseom) to explore this amazing place because it is said to be the best place to go during Autumn Season. Namiseom is a tiny half-moon shaped island located in Chuncheon, Gangwon Province - about 60 km east of Seoul.

I had a few photos when I went to Korea because these are the only photos that I sent my mom to show her the amazing place. It was saved in her messenger for sure the reason I was still able to retrieve it. My phone was unfortunately stolen when I was back here in the Philippines already, taking almost my entire travel photos with it completely.

Look at those leaves that are orange in color due to its being withered and about to fall down. Locals even from Seoul still go here to make themselves amazed because they tour around to relax and get-away from the urban life in the city even for a while. It was just nearly after Halloween that time and some of them are still enjoying an extended Holidays so people still flock the countryside and the Islands away from the city.

This has been my 2nd Entry To the Steemit Philippines Travel Escapade. I am disqualified to join the contest because I am one of the judges. Thus, I am setting a good example to show my best travel photos as well.

Lead by being the best example.

This is your Steemit Philippines Community Moderator - Luzon

@Fycee

See you next time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! Nice photo.
I think this was one of the filming site of an old Korean series... I think it was Winter Sonata...

 3 years ago 

Really? oh yes now I remembered na! Thank you for sharing this info.

 3 years ago 

Sana all naka punta sa Korea...Heheheheh

 3 years ago 

Work-related then nawala pa most NG pics ko kasi nawala cp ko dito sa Pinas. Di ko napost sa fb that time. 😭

 3 years ago 

Wow how I wish I could visit Korea also with my family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65