A Heroic Deed a Woman Had Done For Me; My Support, my Strength, and my Hero

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Greetings, fellow steemians. I hope everyone had a nice week. Thanks to the steemit community for organising such a wonderful major contest to express our feelings concerning a woman we admire. For me, it is my mother.

IMG_20220318_233853.jpg
My lovely mother
Talking of my mother, here is her background. She is from a very big polygamy family with 28 brothers and sisters from different mothers but all from the same father. She never completed her education and stopped at lower sixth level. Back in the old days, my father came and married her when she was still 18 years old, and this is where I came into play, because after her marriage, she had me as her first son.

IMG-20220318-WA0054.jpg
My mother and my small cousin
My mother works as a primary school teacher (the salary there makes someone not very envious for that job) thanks to my father, who paid her training school fees.
My mother always took care of us in our family because later on she gave birth to my juniors (1 boy and 4 girls), making a total of 6 children with me as the first born.

IMG-20220318-WA0058.jpg
My mother preparing going out for the women's Day
But what my mother did that impressed me was when I was about to do my Master II in clinical biochemistry and I had no funds and no scholarship. Even my father was unable to help me. There my mother said to my son, don’t bother about the money. I’ll be in charge of it. All you have to do is to focus on your studies. Those were her words; I wonder where she got the money. So to honour her, I did my best and had a GPA of 4.5/5. It is to be noted that my research cost me around 1800 $ and she sponsored it. It was at the end that I asked where the money came from, and she told me that she borrowed it. There I realised that she is not the most important person in our community. She is powerless with her small salary amongst other women, but she is my strength, my support and my hero, and I will always cherish her. Currently I am following a PhD thesis thanks to my mother.

Here I invite @graciella @k-inesse, @ngamd @shance-light to take part in the contest.

Thanks for your kind attention.

20% beneficiary to @steemitphcurator


Stay blessed.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Mothers will always be the support system of their children. Even though they have nothing, their love, care, and support are the most precious thing they can give to us.
And congratulations! Your mother's sacrifices are all worth it. Best of luck with your Ph.D. thesis!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @kneelyrac. I'll try my best not to deceive her.
Happy mother's month

 2 years ago 

Your mother believes in your capacity to succeed that is why she supported you all the way.

 2 years ago 

And to have someone who believes in you is nice to know it encourages you to work harder

 2 years ago 

you are very lucky to have a very great mother, don't waste her

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir @yuliadi, I will always take care of her.

And that is only one example of what she did to me. She has done more for me.

 2 years ago 
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the reminding I'll do my entry post this evening

 2 years ago 

wow, your mother sees the potential in you. Best luck to your career!

 2 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614 I'll try my best not to dishonour her

 2 years ago 

your mother did the best thing and she had showed how she supports you indeed with your studies.. it is good that you also did well in your studies.. God bless!

 2 years ago 

Thank you @junebride she has always been my support and my strength.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25