My Civil Wedding Day and 73rd Birthday of My Husband's Father

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Hello Steemians

Hope all is safe and good!!!

Last March 28, 2023 finally my man and I changed vows already. Yes you read it right. It's our "Wedding day". And aside from our wedding day it's also the "73rd Birthday" of his father dear. It's a indeed a double celebration.

received_216046357770373.jpeg

Our civil wedding was held at there hometown. It's 9 in the morning. I'm the first one who arrived at the said place. Some of the staffs of the registrar's office keep on joking me that the groom changed his mind. And I just smile and talk back that if he did so, it's his loss not mine.lol. All of us laugh and suddenly here comes the groom with his childhood friend.

After that we went upstairs because the mayor's office was in the second floor. As we arrived there the secretary told us that the mayor is not yet around but his on his way already. So we wait a little and then finally the mayor came. So this is it, the ceremony will be going to start. That moment I never thought twice. I do really want to marry my husband. Even some of my friends keep asking me on how sure I am about this. But my response to them is always, a big YES. I am sure and I will accept whatever the consequences on this decision that I've made.

IMG_4946.JPG

And so the ceremony begins. On the part that we are changing our vows, I can't helped myself but to cry. What my husband promised and said to me make my tears fall. That's why as I give my vows to him, I didn't remember what I said, because I'm still occuppied on what he said. After the vows, we signed the paper together with our witnesses and have a photoshoots.

IMG_4953.JPG

Then reception follows. I don't have that much photos while were on the venue because I'm a little bit busy as we arrived there. The buffet tabl is not yet ready but the foods are already cooked. They just haven't set it up. I helped in setting it up, that is why I didn't got the chance to have some photos. I have here some of it. The eating of the cake and the drinking of wine.

IMG_5020.JPG

IMG_5043.JPG

After that we went to my husband's parents home to continue the celebration. But now the highlights of the celebration was his father's birthday. His older sister bought two cakes. One is for us and the other one was for his father. His father blew the candle on top of the cake after we sang a birthday song for him.

IMG_20230328_130501.jpg

IMG_20230328_131124.jpg

IMG_20230328_130357.jpg

IMG_20230328_130354.jpg

It's a happy and enjoyable and a memorable celebration that we had. It's simple yet gorgeous event of our lives.

That's all for now everyone. Thank you always for reading my article. Keep safe always and God bless😘😘😘

truly yours,

@flordecar26

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17