The Diary Game 05-19-2022 | Had My Passport Renewed at DFA Cebu

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Passport Renewal
May 19, 2022

To those who plan to renew their Philippine passport, have your assignment done first to avoid delay in processing your application.
I will be sharing how smoothly I did mine as it might help you.

First, I had my appointment online

I found it arduous to get an online appointment myself. Every time I check on it, it is always fully booked. I even woke up at wee hours many times, hoping to get one, but I never got a chance, so I gave up. I’m not in a rush, just that I want it renewed while it hasn’t expired yet, so I contacted a trusted agent to get me an appointment. The regular fee is supposedly 950 pesos, which is around 73steem. But because I went through an agent, I paid 1,650 pesos instead. An increase of 74% from its regular price and is around 53steem. So the choice is all yours.

Documents to prepare before going to your consular office

I don’t need any change of details in my passport so, all I did was bring the following:

  • Valid I.D (government I.D, mine was the PRC I.D.), then a copy of it.
  • Printed dully accomplished application form
  • 2 copies of e-receipt
  • Photocopy of the bio page of my passport, with 3 signatures that were next to each other.
  • Current passport (mine was ePassport, the one with the chip logo that appears on its cover)

Days before my appointment date, I had them ready, so I was good to proceed. Also, I did bring the original copy of my PSA and Marriage certificate just in case I may be required to present another requirement, but I wasn't.

My application for renewal was processed at DFA Cebu, on the third floor of Pacific Mall Mandaue, to be exact. It took me over three hours before the processing has completed. It’s probably better to go to the consular office earlier than your scheduled time. In my observation, or maybe just that day, they are not particular about your appointment time as long as your documents are ok.

Well and good, hope this helped, have a nice day!

e-Passport.jpg

Image edited at Canva

Sort:  

Hello @fabio2614,

You have received support from @steemcurator09. This vote is given by @cryptogecko.

Regards
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago 

thank you so much for the support😊

 2 years ago 

Gihimo na pati negosyo ang appointment karon maam..😁

 2 years ago 

mao jud mam, bisan unsa na lang e negosyo... dako pa jud patong labaw sa katunga...tabang😁

 2 years ago 

Tabang mananabang gyud maam. D ma da ning pinoy.

 2 years ago 

😁 di pud ra ba deretso madato mao lisud undangon negosyoha... pastilan jud ba

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this maam kay naa sad ko kauban need niya e renew iyahang passport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80