Steemit Philippines Community 4th #SPUD4STEEM Contest | Steem Power Now Reached 2,826+

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)


20211201_221629_0001.png

My day has nothing special to share... just that it feels exciting knowing it's the 1st day of the month, and it's time to power up ... it's spud4steem day!

As usual, today is always busy. After coming home from school, I have my children to take care with immediately. I let them wash up first and then we've dined in early.

20210929_174016.jpg

When everything was fine, we did the next stop which was accomplishing the modules. I'm a little short of time now that my youngest is studying. There is a deadline for everything. He just learned his "ABC's" so I should really focus on guiding him. Besides, this child is as busy as me. He has tutorials in the morning and has to accomplish his modules in the evening. It's hard to always compete with time. Often I don't realize it's already midnight, so I have to force myself to rest to renew a bit of my energy enough for the next day.

As soon as we're done with the top on my "to-do list", I did a short break to check on steemit and my wallet like I normally did.

It was actually super tempting to withdraw since Christmas is fast approaching. But the moment it pops into my mind, I have to divert myself to something that will inspire me to do power up instead..."Will my life be different in the coming years if I'll do this consistently?" Alright, let time take its course, because we don’t know what will happen tomorrow.

Well, like everyone else I too often have this " "back and forth mindset". There is no certainty about the future so a lot of "what if" comes from time to time. Yet, this time the reason why I need to power up is somewhat clearer. I need to invest, grow my account, and delegate. This path I am taking, whether I'll arrive at its highest peak or not, is something I should look forward to. I hope destiny will be kind to me.... to bring me to at least closer to what I wish.

So, to "power up half" is what the steemit team required users to do, but this time, I opt to power up all!

My steem power has now reached 2,826+ SP. The smell of 3000 SP seems at the tip of my nose already. But then again, I'll just take it slow. I'll just follow wherever the flow of my luck brings me. I don’t have a set target, but I am very positive that my steem power can reach way far as long as there are no glitches on my way. As always, it feels different once I now followed a genuinely inspiring club5050 program. Let see whether destiny will be kind to me this month.


***

Here, before I went to work this morning, I placed an order of 75.669 steem out of my earned 7.374 sbd. When my order was closed, I immediately power it up.

Screenshot_20211201-192111_Gallery.jpg

I also have saved 11.66 steem. I was able to gather steem from my post payouts and from my delegations to different trusted communities here in #steemit:
#steemitphilippines, #steemingcommunity, #steemitfoods, #promosteem, #steemwomensclub, #steem-sri.lanka, #japansteemit, and #steemsea. So in all, I was able to power up a total of 87.329. I can say, it's really a big help if you delegate your SP too... we get mutual benefits from doing so.


The following is an evidence of the power-up I have done:

  • Amount of Powered Up Steem

Screenshot_20211201-191829_Gallery.jpg

  • Previous Steem Power

Screenshot_20211201-170800_Chrome.jpg

  • Current Steem Power


Screenshot_20211201-203915_Gallery.jpg



Lastly, let me say thank you to @kiwiscanfly for this initiative and to everyone who backed me on this platform. I am also inviting @abby0207 @kyrie1234 @bisayakalog to join spud4steem campaign. I hope our stay here will be successful, either now or in the future. Though it's still unclear what our life would be years from now of staying here, I am very positive if we will just hold on in powering up this way, I am sure we'll have a better steemit journey.

Cheers,
@fabio2614


About the Author

Mabuhay ! fabio2614 is a public junior high school teacher handling Mathematics in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her two kids may it be indoors or travel. She blogs about life, recipes, motivation, and inspiring stories. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

tnx for the invitation miga, soon miga i will join this contest. Hopefully

 3 years ago 

laban lang jud ta ani miga🙂

 3 years ago (edited)

Entry #12

image.png

Thank you for participating, good luck and God Bless!!!

 3 years ago 

maraming salamat po sa support🙂

Hi
Great power up you have done today with a 3.1% increase

🥔

 3 years ago 

@kiwiscanfly thank you so much for your support 🙂

 3 years ago 

Great start on its first day of this month.

 3 years ago 

yes miga, together let's power up🙂

 3 years ago 

Congrats Maam sa power up!

 3 years ago 

thanks sis, sana may ma e power up sa susunod,😁

 3 years ago 

Lagi. Ampo ta hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67