THE DIARY GAME |06-30-2022| GETTING TO KNOW TOGETHER

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

I am a six month transferee came from Central Mindanao District Council going here in Lanao District Council of the Philippine General Council of the Assembly of God. As a fresh transferred, very hard for me to adjust, from the environment going down to the leadership, activities and adjustment also of each person's personality.

As you can see in my previous posts, most of the time, my brothers and sisters in Christ inside our church was always my companion, but this time, I am so much blessed that the Youths of Upper Paitan leaded by Pastor Don wants to have a bonding with me since I am the newest transferee. They wanna be close to me and have a relationship as a brothers and sisters in Christ.

They invited me yesterday to go to their area, so even if I felt a little bit shame, I never fail them. I gone there with my sister. All of them was there waiting for us to arrived. When we arrived, they all hid to Pastor's house because they all shamed on us. As a Pastor, I tried my best to catch their attention not to feel shame, and yes, that was working.

They offer us a snacks but because we arrived there around eleven o clock, we bought a ready to eat foods. After taken a lunch, Pastor Don tour us around to their church and told the history on that and took us to the place wherein very quiet and relaxing. We are at the upper so expected that the overview was very nice, we enjoyed the sea background.

Ofcorse while talking from that area, we picked up some guavas on its tree. Then we go back to church, to tell the other to go downward at Pastors family farm to picked a fresh coconut juice. Our plan was to go to bulalang cave but we failed to go there because of a bad weather, so we chose to picked coconut juice.

At exactly 5pm we went back home with my sister, but because of a serious rain, we stayed at Noknok to eat for our dinner then waited the rain to stop, then, we arrived safely goin' back home.

I am so much greatfull and thankful to God, that there are many person wants to be my friend. Our experienced yesterday even if our moments was just a very simple, yet that was very memorable and worth it for they gave us the attention and care we need.

A blessed evening to all Steemians.
God bless us all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ganito talaga ang buhay ko dati noong nag aaral pa ako...Napakasaya kapag marami tayong classmate na magiging kaibigan natin.🙂

 2 years ago 

it's always nice to have bonding moments with the church members!

 2 years ago 

Halatang enjoy na enjoy kayo . Buti naman nakapagbonding kayo, no more hiya-hiya na. hehe

 2 years ago 

Hello @emzcas!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
at least #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
at least 300 Words
Verified Member/Visitor

Thank you for creating quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

Visayas Moderator,

@me2selah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53