The Best Woman For Me Is President Corazon Aquino.

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

A Blessed and joyous day to all Steemians all over the world.

Happy International Woman's Months!

We all know that no other woman that is best for us aside from our mother, but today I picked up the famous best woman I know and no other than our late eleventh first woman President of the Philippines Maria Corazon " Cory " Sumulong Cojuangco Aquino.

From the very beginning, we already know that our woman before had no right to lead not even in the household, but also in administrating the country. Our woman before was nothing, nothing but a slave. Slave to their parents, slave to their partners and slave to their masters. Before Cory's administration, we suddenly know that our young lady's/woman are being forged, other was raped, mostly are killed, treated not as human, but as rags and toys to them. They took advantage to their position by doing such thing they want to do to our lady's before. That brutality broke my heart so much.

When President Corazon Aquino took the place of Presidency, I admire to what she did. Her life inspired me a lot because aside from my very best woman I know which is my mother, President Cory Aquino was the bravest woman I know who fought against the rights of woman. I may not witnessed to grown up during her administration, yet I salute to what she does that she rescued the situation of woman and in our country (Philippines Country).

I will not be able to mention here one by one about the thing she does to the Philippines but her name marked the hearts of every woman who witnessed during her administration and to us who is studied about it.

The lesson I got and learnt from her life is that, she changed the vision of men that even we are female, we can lead, we can administer, we can do the thing which seems to be impossible to the eyes of men, we can do the same and we are equal.

She's a good example to every woman to stand firm, to be brave and strong, that is why, I chose her to be the best famous woman I know.

Have a blessed day once again Steemians!
Hope you enjoy reading this ☺️
God bless us all!

Pictures are screenshots from this website coryaquino.ph in https://en.m.wikipedia.org then I edited.

20% goes to @steemitphcurator

I invite you @luoie35 @danyap @quilvs to write down and post your essay writings too.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great choice my dear

 3 years ago 

Thanks ma'am kyrie☺️

 3 years ago 

Contest entry #3
Thank you for your participation in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56