THE DIARY GAME (SEASON 3)/ WEEK 18/ SEPTEMBER 12, 2021: A DAY WITH MY LITTLE PRINCESS

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Mabuhay Steemians! It's Sunday. Rest day and fun day, church day and chores day.

Since yesterday I had an all-day bonding with my little princess. Though we spent a lot of time together during weekends, I always make it sure to do ofcourse the household chores like cooking and washing clothes. Then after comes playing with my daughter. It's our usual routine.

IMG_20210911_092505.jpg

Today we don't have much activities because she chooses to cuddle more her chicken friend.😁
IMG_20210912_120631.jpg

IMG_20210912_120102.jpg

It's not for cockfight. It is really just her pet. We had that chicken since it was just a chick. It was thrown away by the caretaker of a poultry farm near us because it has a defect. My husband who is a lover of animals too saw it and we took good care of it until it grew that big. Actually it's not only this chicken we rescued but many already. Everytime we hear a sound of a poor chick we pick it up and adopt it. Some wouldn't last for days but some survived like this one. That poultry farm I'm talking about is a breeding area of high quality roasters intended for cockfight. Chicks that are born with defects are being thrown away.

So that's the story of how we got chicken in the house. I'm glad that our daughter treats it as her friend.

This afternoon I get a chance also to check my plants. Some already dry and some still have green and healthy leaves. My daughter has a plant too. When she saw it she smiled happily. It has grown she said. She proudly showed to me.

IMG_20210912_135000.jpg

IMG_20210912_134945.jpg

This little innocent girl has no idea that this is just a spinach or commonly called "alugbati", a plant which grows everywhere here in our yard. Still I am so proud of here, being a nature-lover, an animal-lover and ofcourse a sweet and loving daughter to us. I pray she stays like this when she grows up.

So that's it for now because we will gonna have our afternoon nap. Hoping everyone is feeling good today inspite of this stressful and depressing time of pandemic. Let's not cease praying. This will end.

Big thanks to Sir @jb123 and Inday @shikika for inviting me here. I got the chance to share something today.

Stay home. Stay safe. Stay blessed.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ka beautiful sa dos!

 3 years ago 

Ang cute naman ni baby.

 3 years ago 

Thank you po.

 3 years ago 

Youre welcome po Ma'am. Godbless 😊

 3 years ago 

God bless you too Sir.

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Contest Alert: Photography Contest Week 4 - Theme: Black and White Photography

God Bless po!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56