MY VERIFICATION POST: @ellechim0816/09-10-2021

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Mabuhay Steemians! Mabuhay Steemit Philippines!

I'm Michelle, 38 years old, a mother of a 4 year-old princess and a working mom. I was born and raised in Leyte but I work here in Cebu City. Been here in Cebu for almost 15 years already and the same span of years with the company I am working with.

IMG_20210910_090000.JPG

Actually I am already a member of Steemit since March 2018. Prior to my 3 latest posts my last post was 2 years ago already. Why did I stop?

IMG_20201204_111637.jpg

IMG_20210831_102200.jpg

I focused more on raising my baby. I had problem with eyes and head everytime I use a gadget, maybe because of too much use of it. Another thing was because of the pandemic. Last year, the start of the pandemic was so depressing. I know not only me but all of us.

Prior to pandemic, November 2019 my daughter was hospitalized due to dengue. February 2020, we were at the hospital again because my daughter had seizure. March 2020 start of pandemic and end (temporarily) of my work, I was jobless, actually both me and my husband. December 2020 when my husband got hospitalized due to problem with his lungs. January 2021, we're back again in hospital for his second treatment. February 2021 was supposed to be his second operation but unfortunately he was tested positive for covid-19 and the operation was cancelled. We were under quarantine for 2 weeks but I was allowed only to go back to work after a month.

IMG_20210118_141316.jpg

So many unending trials. So depressing. It came to a point that I questioned God. We are not bad people, we've been good, we don't have enemies, we treat other people with respect but why in return we suffered like this?

But inspite of the pain and struggles God did not abandon us. He was so good to us. I was wrong of questioning His plans. My faith was so weak. But look at us now, surviving, smiling and happy of the graces of the Lord.

By the way, my husband is still subject for operation but since we are still raising fund for it maybe it will be done next year. It wasn't an emergency operation but the doctor said that the earlier the better. Due also to this pandemic it is not safe going in and out of the hospital.

I know God will provide. He sees everything. Let it be done in His perfect time. Now I trust more of His plans for us. My faith is stronger and deeper than before.

That's all I can share for now Steemians. Thank you for this opportunit Sir @loloy2020. Grateful also to @shikika for bringing me back here in Steemit. Thank you all and Mabuhay!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mabuhay! Ikinagagalak ko ang inyong pagsali at pag pa verify sa komunidad na ito sana maging aktibo kayo dito. Para sa karagdagang patnubay at impormasyon pakibasa ang mga mahalagang tagubilin naka pinned post dito sa ating komunidad. Sa inyong mga susunod na mga post, huwag kalimutan mag set ng 10% ng inyong payout sa Steemit Philippines, may nakasulat din na instruction tungkol dito.

Maraming Salamat.
Inyong lingkod,
@juichi
MOD, for Visayas.

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sir

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome back mama dumbo!
God is good all the time!
Maayo na lang nagpa verify na ka. 😊 Keep posting na pud. 😊
Ug apil #diarygameph

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pag verify nang iyong sarili.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Diary Game Contest Rule

Diary Game Contest with new Rule Added

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Salamat po at God bless din po.

 3 years ago 

uy verified na ka te. welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11