"The Diary Game Season 3 (11/08/21) | The Battle She's Fighting" @eivor22

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

People sometimes ask me if who my bestfriend is. Whenever they ask me that, my respond is always " my siblings". I have 5, by the way :) I don't know why I don't have a friend who I treat as a best friend. I trust all of them of course. However, I still feel I can't share all the things that have happened to me, or my deepest secrets to them. It's still different when I do share it to my siblings, the feeling of relief is different. One of my closest siblings is our second, I share to her almost everything , or I should totally everything.

IMG_3115.JPG

She is four years younger than me, but I feel like her maturity is just the same as mine :) We argue, yes, sometimes; that can't be avoided, but we understand each other in so many ways. I would also say she is one of the most very diligent people I know.

IMG_7348.JPG

She may look strong and cheerful, but she's hiding some pain. A pain that you can't imagine she has.

The morning was peaceful. We were getting ready to thrive for the day. All of a sudden, my sister was complaining about a pain; back pain. She was palpitating and had difficulty breathing at the same time. She looked so pale, as white as snow. I was blank, and didn't know what to do, but I should not show her what I felt for she would be scared too. I asked her what else she was feeling, and she responded in a whisper way that she didn't understand her feeling. Thinking the situation may get worse, I immediately called an ambulance to rush her to the hospital.

255546654_365668075312816_2175912950426332635_n.jpg

She was crying inside the ambulance, I didn't bother asking her any questions and just rub her feet and arms, perhaps that may make her a little bit better. The ambulance staff tried to get her blood pressure but they couldn't find her pulse at that time. I was scared for her, but I needed to be strong.

254687437_497044391652342_1325976381886902501_n.jpg

Upon arriving at the hospital, she stopped crying. I kept on telling her just to think of good things, those might help her feel better. Maybe she did think of good things, she looked a bit relaxed a few moments later.

255162533_416223593302183_2209799329684173822_n.jpg

To make the long story short, my sister was diagnosed with RHD ( Rheumatic Heart Disease) last 2017. She needs to consistently take some medicines for her heart. She will need an operation in the future which is totally scary. Also, this condition makes her not do all the things she wants to do. She actually wants adventure, however, she is not advised to do such. She easily gets tired, and gasps for air whenever she does things using her force. She can't be very sad, very happy and very stress too, these may affect her heart condition.

The symptoms she has now is due to her RHD.

Despite all the don'ts that her condition has, she still has big hope that everything will be alright. So am I.

251152843_612284199954878_8479153934598823711_n.jpg

As of the moment, she is admitted in the hospital , for she's still under observation. The only thing I can do now is to be beside her no matter what. We are still waiting for some laboratory results. We are praying that everything will just be fine.

This experience has taught me to be strong to make someone strong too. You can influence people positively by telling them " In God's will, everything will be alright".

This is a very saddening day for me and my family. I am praying the upcoming days will be better.

@doremi98 @glenicelou27 @carlisle0914

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

God bless at get well soonest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you po.

 3 years ago 

Hello @eivor22 😊

Mabuhay at Magandang araw!!! Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post sa araw na ito. Ang iyong entry po ay kwalipikado para contest sa linggong ito, week 21 ng Contest.

Maaring bisitahin ang ating Community Account para sa karagdagang impormasyon at para sa mga rules at regulations sa ating contest.

Get well soon.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

I admire your relationship with your sisters.
And yes, at times like this, breaking down is definitely not good. If we show them strength, they will definitely have the courage to fight back. But if it's suffocating na, it's always okay to bend a little.
Hoping your sister will recover soon.
God bless and take care. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

God bless you geng and to your family .

 3 years ago 

Thank you geng.

 3 years ago 

nasa kanya ang pag control ng nraramdaman nya at alam ko ng malalampasan nya yan. Tamang oras sa pagtulog, ehersisyo at malulusong na pagkain lang ang tanging makakgamot nyan. at syempre, pananalig sa May kapal.

Get well soon to your ssiter.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)

 3 years ago 

Get well soon para sa sister mo sis. ang sakit sa puso ay hindi biro na sakit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49