Steemitphilippines Filipino-Music Open Mic Week # 5 Contest/ "I Have You" by Carpenters/ @eivor22

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

I have reached this 5th week of this activity, and I am enjoying it until now. This contest is one of the reasons why I always feel excited to log in in my steemit account. I always look forward to hearing other people's songs. Listening to their songs seems like listening to the stories of their lives. Also, through this contest, I am able to ponder on each song I sing every week which has deeper meaning in my life.

This time, I chose a song which is very close and dear to my heart. Singing this makes me so emotional, and inspired at the same time. Hope you will be inspired too :)

So, here I am again passing by your steemit account :)

I was sitting outside my house feeling the wind while thinking what to sing for this contest. I always make sure to choose the song I am really into, so it will really have a life when I do sing it. On the other hand, my mom and siblings were doing their own stuff inside the house. I was seriously observing them, every move they make, every facial expression they had, and every word they utter. I suddenly thought how lucky I am to have these people in my life. My lips formed a smile, a genuine one.

A song magically came up to my mind. " I have You" by the Carpenters, my mind whispered to me :)
I usually sing this song, even without any reasons. I like the melody, and it's meaning. I am also a fan of carpenters, but not an avid :)

I am strucked with some of it's lines;

"Sometimes
People ask what keeps me going
And in truth, it comes from knowing
I have you to save my day"

This song is surely dedicated to my family, specifically to my mom and siblings who are always there whenever I need them and even when I don't :)

Life is so stressful, but every time I come home and see their faces, talk to them, laugh with them. Life becomes easier.
They always save my day :D

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for coming back again. Good luck dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you po :)

 3 years ago 

Nice one dear. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

thank you po :)

 3 years ago 

As always ang galing! ❤

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)

 3 years ago 

Ang ganda ng boses. Salamat sa pagsali. 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)

 3 years ago 

Youre welcome. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68