“Post a PHOTO of Your Mobile Phone Challenge” - by @eivor22

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

When I was young, it was my greatest dream to have my own cellphone. Fortunately, my father made that dream came true. As I remember, the phone I owned long time ago was like the 3310 unit. It was still the best phone that most of the people used before. As time passed by, everything has upgraded which included the development of new phones. A variety of phone brands popped out with different colors and amazing features.

As I grew older, I suddenly had this desire to have a new phone which would be very useful for me, especially when it comes to taking pictures. I love keeping memories through photographs. Thus, I decided to make my dream come true, but this time using the money from my own pockets.

255061608_1060541258055072_5507430901108731480_n.jpg

Excuse the picture, my phone's casing is already damaged. This needs to be changed in the future :)
Anyway, I bought an iphone 6. The phone I was not that familiar yet in the past, although this was said to be a famous brand. I actually didn't know this brand that much before I bought it. I was only influenced by my students ( Korean, Japanese students ) . Most of them use this kind of phone. Because I am so observant, I noticed that all the photos they took looked so good. The camera was so clear, you can even see your pores using it's camera :D I suddenly fell in love with it :) I thought I wanted to buy one in the future.

254544309_380283417220101_5075508099160244531_n.png

Here came a colleague of mine, selling a secondhand iphone. What a good timing, right? He must have had a very effective sales talk, for I was persuaded to avail the phone. Since I didn't have the complete money yet to purchase the pone. I paid it in a staggered way. It's like every month. It was not really a burden for me. Finally, I owned the phone.

257333327_577002486911900_7606137798854928771_n.jpg

I always put a lock screen saver in my phone. I feel this is an important part of my phone, the same with the screensaver. I just want to feel good and inspired whenever I open my phone. So, I always choose the best screen pictures.

248392469_262342742616847_2855154102729364953_n.png

The previous screensaver I had was my ex-boyfriend's picture. Now, that we're not together, I put my dog's face instead :) This makes me smile every time I see it.

There's actually not much story with regards to my phone. However, this is one of the objects that I use the most. The stories I have are inside it, in the pictures I took using it. I never regret buying it, for this helps me a lot, in many ways.

@glenicelou27 @zariell @doremi9 @carlisle0914 @zehel15

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

nag steemit ba si ex boy friend? Pag nabasa niya kwento mo.. baka ma sad yon.. napalitan na ni dog best friend🙂

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 20% post payout to steemitphcurator
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steemit Philippines
4. at least 300 words
5. contest title
6. verified user
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 5 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

buti na lang hindi sya nag steemit :D Thank you.

 3 years ago 

It is very important to put a lock screen saver for keeping the file or photos or ithe important files in the phone, safe.

Thank you for joining our contest. 😊

 3 years ago 

agreed👍

 3 years ago 

Your screensaver said and did much. I knew you trusted God and so He gave you the phone you wanted and had a staggard way of paying it. the story about losing your boyfriend was sad but I hope you will still hold into the message f your screensaver. Im so hapy for you. Mabuhay!

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Very true yung kita pati ang pores. Kaya pagselfie na pinag-uusapan, yung phone ko ang gusto kong gamitin. Kasi phone ng boyfriend ko iPhone. Walang sekretong di nabubulgar. Hehehe Pero super cute ng aso mo! <3

Masarap talaga yung may gusto kang bilhin tapos nakuha mo gamit yung pera na pinaghirapan mo.

Anyway, thank you for joining the contest! Good luck! ^_^

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Ang nice talaga ng iPhone. Thanks for sharing.
Total rating. 9.6

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38